Mauricio Mellan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mauricio’s full profile.


  • 232 references 185 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • world's citizen .... de nuevo empleado
  • university degree in systems engineering
  • From Supía, Caldas, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Aún aprendiendo de la vida


It's not easy to describe by myself...
I am an easy going, friendly, helpful and calm person; I love to travel and meet people from other places in order to know more about their cultures and customs.

I like cultural activities and almost all kind of music, also; I enjoy to go out for drinking or dancing. I enjoy the urban life as well as the countryside and nature.

Despite I've quit my job for taking some changes and travel for a while... I'm working in my carreer again... technology, computers and data centers... but I'm trying to find other ways of living for the future... I'm still looking for it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I offer my hospitality and help when you are close and I hope to reach a lot of couchs around the world in the future.


Before I joined CS, it was normal to me hosting people at my home; it's something that my mother has done since my childhood and maybe I learnt from her.

Really, I've met interesting people through CS, some of them became good friends. And sometimes I've recommended my guests with relatives and friends for beign hosted in other cities and towns.


Travel, geography, culture, cooking easy and fast, Reading, language exchanges...helping others when they are travelling, share my Spanish. Ideas for own business.

Music, Movies, and Books

García Márquez

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nacimientos de agua en los páramos de Colombia...
El infaltable Machu Pichu

Teach, Learn, Share

I love my native language... so, I can help others with Spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 22 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mauricio’s full profile.

My Groups