Suyash Bhatt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Suyash’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Founder & CEO
  • MBA at University of Cambridge
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello 👋
I’m Suyash, a tech entrepreneur based in Cambridge. I finished my post grad at Cambridge University around 5 years ago and have since been living in this beautiful city :)

I have been on CS for a very long time now. In my early 20s I used quite a lot and then I got busy with life admin. Getting back to it now and would love to both meet people during my travels and host in Cambridge. I love talking to people and getting to know about them and their culture. I am very open minded and enjoy both silly and deep chats depending on the situation.

My weekends are spent activities like running, cycling, getaway drives, gym, sports, cooking, and household chores. I love conversations and appreciate a good sense of humour. Prefer solo backpacking over touristy travel and value honesty, empathy and compassion in people!

From geeky technology stuff to life philosophies, politics to economic state of the world, I love gaining perspective on many such topics. I also like talking about entrepreneurship and innovative ideas. I am also an academic Fellow at University of Cambridge and therefore love conversations on topics related to innovation, marketing, and business strategies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It has been a great experience knowing people and different ideologies. For me it has been a learning experience and I find couchsurfing bridging the gap between people and places during any travel. CS has definitely played a transformational role in my life in making me more sensitive about different cultures and respecting diversity of opinions.

Interests

Spending some quality time with friends and family is something that I always enjoy. Cooking, running, cycling, Netflix and gym :)

  • culture
  • photography
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sports
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • spirituality

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to watch nearly all kind of movies.. I find some or the other reason to take something positive from most movies I watch. Prefer a crime drama, a documentary or a comedy.
love listening to country, pop, electronic and jazz mostly but it all depends on mood and the company.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's just a perspective. Amazing for one can be a routine for another. What matters is challenging ourselves to be able to accomplish things that evolve us as human beings. More than all the adventure activities, i believe that the most amazing thing that a person can do is to be kind, compassionate and helpful to people from all walks of life. I think the most amazing thing that I have ever done is to impact the lives of several low income group families to help them come out of poverty by empowering them with knowledge and skills and also helping underprivileged kids to gain better education. How did I achieve it? that can potentially be a very good discussion for our face to face meeting :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to start a business but unlikely you’d need any advice on that haha!
Can also share my regular pub in Cambridge and share my recent interest in horse racing. If we get along well, can also take you to see the race horse that I bought recently :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my views and a lot of travel stories. I would want to get involved in conversation with my hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Oman, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Suyash’s full profile.

My Groups