Cara Perry's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile.


  • 46 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Sign Language - British
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Digital Designer at City, University of London
  • Graphic Design at Ravensbourne
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Cara. I am passionate, engaging, introverted, introspective and quite silly at times. Lover of life, good hugs, delicious food and great laughter.

I’m Afro-Caribbean and would love to meet other people from South Africa and Martinique. I’ve always lived in London so don’t know much and would love some recipes or know some classic dishes.

I like to organise events and try to do none drinking ones as much as possible. I don’t like the hangovers nowadays.

I’m not organising any regular events at the moment as I’m a bit busy with work.

• I organise art, food, cinema and walks regular throughout the year. I try to organise events that aren’t drinking focus

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


**My flat is quite small and can host one person for short time. I’m still decorating my flat so I won’t be able to host frequently. Please read surfing arrangements and below. Profiles are a way to see if you and your host could get along/have the same interests. Also there are more visitors to London than hosts so I may or may not have time to host you.

Please realise
- I cannot give you a key to my flat. I wouldn’t feel comfortable.
- I do not accept people with incomplete profiles
- I do not accept people who have not be verified
- I do not accept people who do not have references and legit references.
- I do not accept people who have clearly not read my profile
- I do not accept people if they have not requested through the request channel


- Yoga
- Graphic Design/Digital Design/Photography
- Art galleries
- Vintage/Food/Flowers Markets
- Smelly Cheese with Red wine
- Dancing
- Cycling along canals
- Drinking in Canal pubs
- Acoustic/Chillout/Blues music
- Making homemade pizzas and sharing it with a good film
- Eating pancakes with honey and lemon
- Eating tiramisu and ravioli
- Picnics


France, Colmar
Italy - Como
Denmark - Faroe Islands

Music, Movies, and Books

- Pearl Jam
- Fink
- José González
- The Smiths
- Jeff Buckley
- Madeleine Peyroux
- Coltrane

- Amelie
- Hotel Chevalier
- Before Sunrise & Before Sunset
- Run Lola Run

- Romeo & Juliet
- Life of Pi
- Books by Jane Austen

- Mark Rothko
- Paul Klee
- Wim Crouwel
- Erik Spiekermann

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went swimming with turtles in Barbados

Got stuck in a snowstorm in Iceland, were we got snowplowed out twice and stuck in a town called Vik for 3 days.

I stepped on a sea urchin in Bali

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm yet to find something I can teach...

But I would like to learn/do:
- camping/TP
- canoeing
- sushi making
- climbing
- watch a marathon of good comedy shows
- yoga in the park
- raw food restaurants
- wakeboarding
- strawberry picking

What I Can Share with Hosts

Being positive and silly
Trying new things or experiences
Art and creativeness

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Cayman Islands, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile.

My Groups