Фотографии пользователя Tanashati Anderson

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена

Хочет встретиться

  • Последний раз на сайте: почти 3 года назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Tanashati.


  • 11 отзывов 9 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Знает English; изучает Chinese, Spanish
  • 31, Женский
  • Пользователь с 2016
  • Student
  • Mphil, Trinity College Dublin
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

**entire profile needs to be updated**

I'm a Literature student from San Francisco. I learned about this website whilst I was studying in Scotland Spring 2016 and planned to travel around Western and Central Europe for two months using Couchsurfing. During my travels I was warmly welcomed into many homes and feel as though I've made some really great connections and started some solid friendship. The rest of my profile will probably need updating but I will get to that later. I am moving to Dublin for my masters so hoepfully will have a place to host there.

Currently, I am in Northern Spain volunteering through WWOOF and HelpX and would like to meet up with people when there´s free time.


I like all things food (from growing/raising to cooking & gathering) and art (music, visual, performance - you name it!) I like being outdoors and equally roaming around the city. Scotland was my first destination outside of the U.S. and I'm excited to have this opportunity to observe different cultures and histories and if I'm lucky, actually experience some part of it that will leave an impression.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

In short, I guess I'm here to meet decent human beings and tap into a local perspective while traveling to new places. Tourist traps are the worst and as someone whose home is a place where there are very few areas that aren't invaded by tourist, I value being able to see a locals' most cherished parts of their home just as much as I like to show those parts of my city off.

Additionally, traveling has been inaccessible for most of my life and only within the past 4 years or so I have been set on changing that and trying to not letting things like money get in the way of me having great experiences and seeing the world. That's also part of why I'm here. This community is an amazing testament to the goodness humanity can provide and we all can use reminders of that sometimes.


Although I don't speak any other languages fluently I am very interesting in language and linguistics and I have dabbled in a few. I started with Mandarin and loved it! (你好! 我叫安甜娜. 我喜欢跳舞, 唱歌,看书.) I'm hoping to take it up again after graduating as it's difficult to take the extra classes right now on the course that I'm on. And even the worst of us Californians habla un poquito espanol. But, it's really shameful; I'm working on it.

I'm also into:
photography, everything bell hooks , dancing, singing loudly in shower/room/car/, knitting, learning the guitar after not playing an instrument for eleven years.

  • arts
  • literature
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • swimming
  • languages
  • law

Музыка, кино и книги

Ferris Bueller's Day Off. There are many others I enjoy, but that would will always have a special place in my heart.

Music is too difficult to list but I'm currently listening to: Noir Désir, Lucius, Lianne La Havas, Sophie Hunger,

Here's some post-modern/contemporary books (covering many genres) I like: Slaughterhouse Five, Things Falls Apart, The Brief Life of Oscar Wao, Becoming Nicole, The Warmth Of Other Suns, Bad Feminist

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I'm not a thrill-seeker so my one amazing thing doesn't include some rad, adventurous event but -- I grew up in foster care and back in 2010, I was the chair of the SF chapter of the California Youth Connection and together with other chapters and supporters we passed AB12 into law which extended foster care services to age 21. It was a groundbreaking legislation, I was 17, and I couldn't be more proud to be apart of it.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

I love cooking; if you have a kitchen and minimal equipment I'd love to make a meal for you and enjoy it together. It's like having a personal chef! I can also share good conversation and laughs as well - I have plenty.

Где я побывал(-а)

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Где я жил(-а)

Ireland, Scotland, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Tanashati.