Tasia & Jeremy Lysinger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tasia & Jeremy’s full profile.


  • 13 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • Surgical Neurophysiologist
  • College degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hello! I was born in Southern California and lived all over the western and mid parts of the US. This used to be just my profile but added my husband after getting married and introduced him to CSing. I am an open-minded individual who is definitely not made for a traditional life. If I could I would attend classes and travel for the rest of my days. I think you learn something from every experience good or bad. I am very tidy, and respectful. I love trying new things and meeting new people. I have been described as extroverted but can be a little shy when I first met new people.

My husband Jeremy was born and raised in west Texas. I was able to convince this small town Texan to join me in my wanderlust. He's a jack of all trades when it comes to science and computer science thus earning the nickname "geek boy" when I am in desperate need of in house tech support, LOL. His profession at the moment is the same as mine (neurophysiologist) but we are hoping he will land a remote IT position so we have a bit more freedom to roam. He considers himself an audiophile, is super laid back and loves all furry creatures.

If you want to follow our adventures check out our Instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/a_gypsies_fernweh

I hope to arrive to my death late, in love and a little drunk....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We host a bit, since we move and travel a lot for work sometimes we are unavailable. We try to surf as much as we can when we travel, who doesn't like meeting new people? Nothing but good experiences so far.


We have met a few fellow surfers where we live and have also met their surfers when they host. I (husband hasnt surfed yet) have surfed in a couple different countries in the last year and we have started to host. We have hosted a surfer as a couple and have attended a few local couchsurfing events.


Traveling, photography, music, movies, learning new languages. I LOVE the outdoors but also can be found in a museum. I like reading,surfing,cooking,music,going out for a drink or a meal,riding bike (both the pedal and motor kind), hiking, kayaking, camping and I would love to learn how to snorkel or scuba dive. My husband also loves the outdoors, music, traveling, anything to do with computers and techy things.

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh geez.... the list is way too long to fit in here. Ask us when we met up!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of stories, travel and cooking tips/ideas, some say I'm funny 😄

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Tasia & Jeremy’s full profile.

My Groups