Taylan Varli's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Employed
  • Business Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! It's Taylan. I grew up in Turkey and moved to Warsaw, Poland in 2014 at the age of 22. I finished my Bachelor's here, later stayed for work. I currently work at a global pharma company as a process expert.

I like to meet new people and build lasting, interesting connections with others regardless of their background. I'm always excited to listen to others and learn from them about pretty much everything. I believe every person is unique and by sharing our unique values and assets, we help the world to become a better place.

I'm mainly into ancient civilizations, religions, languages and cultures but curious about everything else :) I play electric guitar and drums. I used to record my own songs but hasn't been active for years. If you're interested I will be happy to share with you :)

I consider myself as a kind, funny, helpful and intelectual person. I could easily say I'm the best version of myself today and always looking forward meet people whom I can connect and share.

I'm starting to host surfers as of September 2023. Currently, I have no references but I'm starting to build up my crediblity in the community.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first joined Couchsurfing in 2013 but wasn't active for the last 8 years I guess. Now (June 2023), I've updated my profile in hope to benefit from this platform by helping and receiving help from fellow surfers :)

Interests

  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • art
  • travelling
  • mma
  • religions
  • motorsports
  • civilizations

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to, read and watch almost every genre. It would be a lot to type here, so if interested, please ask :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've put effort into learning and understanding myself and needs. It made me the best version of myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Turkish, how to play guitar and some professional skills I gained throughout the years.

I would like to learn any language but specifically interested in Russian, Spanish, Hebrew and Persian. Love to learn about history, cultures, food and people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My personal experiences, what I know about my areas of interest, my material and intelectual properties, and many more that I couldn't come up with right now :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Palestine, Thailand, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Taylan’s full profile.