Teque Zarate's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Teque’s full profile.


  • 45 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher -
  • National University of Córdoba
  • From Córdoba, Córdoba, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Cordoba but spent most of my childhood in Patagonia, in the South of Argentina. Nowadays, I worked in a technical high school as a teacher of aviation systems. Gardener in Australia, Chef in Denmark, and I am also a massage therapist.

I would consider myself an extrovert who's always up for fun stuff. I'm keen on experiencing the world through travel and the people that share it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think everybody has something to offer, whether it be a completely new insight, a personal lesson, or just a great time. Therefore, I find myself believing more and more that our lives are most impacted by the people we meet and become more meaningful due to the experiences we have with them.


I'm really into dancing, practicing acroyoga, going out for drinks, riding my bike, camping outdoors and travelling.

  • beer
  • camping
  • party
  • techno
  • queer
  • acroyoga
  • bycicle
  • gayfriendly
  • gays

Music, Movies, and Books

Watching movies is one of my favorite hobbies. My favorite director is Xavier Dolan, and Isabel Allende is the writer I have read the most.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Parachuting
- Backpacking thoughout South America

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share acroyoga lessons as well doing some teaching of Spanish :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I wish to get to know the city through the eyes of my host.
I have my own set of stories to share over a beer, a walk or some meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Denmark, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Teque’s full profile.