Thomas Griffith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Real Estate Development & Rental Car Company Owner
  • New York University, University of Tennessee-Knoxville
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love surfing, camping, spearfishing, hiking and exploring the islands. Always up for adventures of just about any kind! I love being around like-minded people no matter where you're from or what language you speak. Did I mention I love learning new languages? I take great pleasure in making craft cocktails and good conversation. The list goes on...

I work in real estate development/construction and I own a rental car side business. If I can't host maybe I can hook you up with a rental car with Couchsurfing discount!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and giving them the insiders' tour. I've been hosting Couchsurfers via Craigslist before this site existed (Thank you Couchsurfing!). First in New York, then Brazil, Kauai and now, Maui. I love the energy you have when you're traveling. Your mind is open to new experiences, new cultures and different ways of seeing this ever increasingly small world we live in. My career doesn't allow me to travel as much as I would like, but hosting Couchsurfers allows me to experience the same energy I get from traveling. Hosting makes me feel like a tourist for a few days at time. And every person I meet, and share their traveling experience with, changes my perspective on my day-to-day routine and the world I live in, which is currently the beautiful island of Maui!

Interests

Traveling, surfing, spearfishing, hiking, mixology, wine, languages, architecture, astrology, healthy organic living, exploring new places and meeting new people.

  • architecture
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Where do I start?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many to list. Waking up everyday is pretty amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make a pretty mean Mai Tai or Caipirinha!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Surfboards and spearguns. Wait, maybe I took that too literally.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.