Thomas Herrmann's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Project Coordinator
  • Magister of Sociology, Master of Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Thomas, living in the countryside near Dortmund. Most of my free time, I spend with reading non-fiction, volunteering and grass-roots activism, joining amateur football games, collecting records and visit punk concerts.
I'm experienced in organising international youth exchanges, being responsible for the wellbeing of more than 20 people. On the other hand, I used to travel on my own, visiting Paris, Amsterdam, Warsaw, etc. and picking 100s of photos, just visit my flickr page at https://www.flickr.com/people/42151532@N04/.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I seriously want to get to know the people with whom I stay, how they live, where they come from, and what they think about their lives. I want to share a part of me, either as a guest, or as a host.

Music, Movies, and Books

Nonfiction, e.g. political economy, regional and international studies.
Punk rock, Metal, Classic, DnB
Documentaries, films with historical backgrounds, but also comedy, and others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A spontaneous camping trip at the Baltic sea, with my CS host in Kaliningrad, together with his friends. I did not understand much of their language, but I had a very deep impression about their way of living.

Teach, Learn, Share

Taking life as a continuous learning experience. Always working on finding the balance between your own rational judgment and openness to question yourself.
During the last 20 years, I have read a lot of books, talkes to a lot of people, and joined several educational journeys and projects. ... a lot of things I have to say ;-).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am honestly concerned in you and your interests. This why it depends on you, if I am quiet and unremarkable or if we talk for hours, visit your favourite places, and I will change my travel plans after your inspiration.
CS is not for money but also not for free. I am considerate and helpful. I can help you out with anything or bring you anything from my place/country, don't hesitate to ask ;-).

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Lithuania, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.