Thomas Russell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Hindi, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Georgia
  • From Decatur, GA, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm Thomas from Decatur, Georgia. I graduated from the University of Georgia last year and am currently living in Austin, Texas, working with a consulting agency.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wanted to host on Couchsurfing because 1) I'm proud of my place and want to show it off and 2) I'm always traveling and trying to use Couchsurfing, so wanted to show the love a bit as a host in my own city

Interests

  • books
  • reading
  • history
  • philosophy
  • sightseeing
  • portuguese

Music, Movies, and Books

Gosh— great question. I don't necessarily listen to a specific type of music (I can get down to just about every type of genre) but for movies I love anything and everything mystery. I'm also a fan of dramas, thrillers, sci-fi, and occasionally fantasy.

I've been on a non-fiction streak recently with books. I love reading biographies, history books, and stuff on philosophy. That said, I'm a fan of most of the classics as well!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well it's not exactly amazing, but when I was younger I managed to break my arm three times on three different continents. North America, South America, and Australia, for those wondering ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I studied history and international affairs, so anything and everything on those subjects are things I love to talk about and share. Also a fan of working out and am an amateur practitioner of calisthenics, so would love to connect on that as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Canada, China, Ecuador, Fiji, India, Italy, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Tonga, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ecuador, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile.

My Groups