Tim Willems's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile.


  • 175 references 156 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • System Engineer
  • Graduate Electronics, Informatics
  • From Merchtem, Flemish Brabant, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


The big ' About me box' ! I am a person that like to laugh but i can be very serious also, LOL. I try to help everyone to give them a nice feeling and make them feel comfortable. You can be yourself and tell me all your stories (bad and good ones).

Myself, I like to travel and sometimes just sit down and watch others. I am easygoing and open to all conversations. If you look to my groups I am open minded, but it isn't bc i am member of a group you have to do it, ;-).

I like to swim, walk, go out, dance, but also a quiet night is welcome.

Pff so hard to talk about yourself, so if you wanna know more just give a call!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why not? I learned already so many things and cultures and peoples. My experiences until now were all positive and i can happy tell, i got new friends by CS.

And I wanna know new people and learn more about locals. Maybe discover the less touristic places.

Give the key in your request, thx.


I'm a open minded person and have a lot of interests. Knowing how other people thinking about life.

- swimming
- skiing
- run
- tennis
- open to other
- watching the Red Devils (Belgium National soccer team)
- walking

- are very important to me
- a diner
- a drink
- a movie
- a sauna
- just fun

  • dancing
  • beer
  • running
  • sauna
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • boxing
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • world cup
  • gayfriendly
  • gay friendly
  • gays

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies :
- LOTR --> For me the movie where we live in. One day, we have to work together independent color, religion, gender, which country, to safe our world. (maybe a strange impression but you always welcome for more info, hihih)
- All kind of music
- Tomorrowland (i m proud it is in Belgium)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My backpack trip to Australia where i did skydiving and bungee.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you
- swim
- Dutch
- some traditional beers ( I am not a drinker)

- friendship
- a talk
- FIFA game lol

What I Can Share with Hosts

My life experience, I 'm helpful and want to learn and give my knowledge from and to others.
Know that YOLO is the Key of life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Canada, Colombia, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile.

My Groups