Tomáš Rábek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomáš’s full profile.


  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Russian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Charles University, majoring in Social Sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! :)

I am a passionate traveller, explorer and student. I love challenges and discovering new things. I am always up for adventure and seeking understanding how things work.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because on Couchsurfing you meet the best people of any country you go to – adventurous, brave, friendly and open-minded.


I love discovering – people, new flavours, countries, traditions...

I am also into volunteering, mountain biking, humanities, debate, and most importantly, enjoying life.

  • humanities
  • dancing
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • mountain biking
  • debate

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the wild, Pianist, Intouchables, Shawshank redemption, Lord of the rings, Game of thrones

You don't want me to compress all the good books into few sentences, do you? ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Central Asia for 6 weeks. No plans, rather spontaneously deciding what to do. Hitchhiking to Turkistan? Accepting an invitation by mafians? Trying fermented camel milk? Yes, please! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food! Let's cook together.
Teach you how to dance waltz or cha cha
Show you how to hitchhike or find the cheapest airplane tickets.
Share stories and experience from journeys.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomáš’s full profile.

My Groups