Kasumi from Japan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasumi’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning English, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Working holiday traveler:)
  • UMass Amherst🇺🇸
  • From Nagoya, Aichi, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, thank you for visiting my page🙏🌿
I hope you have a good day. I'm very glad if you read my profiles below and let's meet up for a good food and cafe together?😉🌺

■In short!🇦🇺
I am preparing for my working holiday in Australia by gathering info though IG and Youtube about the living costs and real Aussie life and things, but I thought it's gonna be much easier if I could make friends here beforehand and we can meet up when I arrive in AUS for a good coffee?😎hehe

Please contact me if you are willing to talk with me and show me around the Real Australian life, like local cafes and places, when I get there?🦘♥

■My background and interests
I was born and raised in Japan, but many native English speakers say my speaking skills are good enough, so I hope you feel easy to contact me?haha

I'm not good at describing about myself, but many of my friends refer me as friendly and flexible enough to fit in new culture👍

My purpose of couchsurfing meetup is to learn new cultures and meeting fun people though my travel🌍💐

🇦🇺From Feb 2024, going to WH in Australia, starting from Sydney! I hope to travel to other areas too and if I like the country and find a job there, I would think to extend and apply for the Second year of WH🐨🏝

I was working in the hospitality industry in Japan for 5years but recently left and now seeking new career opportunities overseas and hopefully find my best country to settle down?😌

yoga / nature / cooking / art / doggie /
countryside rather than a big city / eating great food / running / meditation

studied abroad in Massachusetts, the United States🇺🇸. I was wwoofing in New Zealand🌳, and I stayed in Australia in junior high🐎

In 2023, I just came back from my solo Europe jouney to The UK, Denmark, Germany, Spain, Croatia and Italy for two months and loved the experiences of Worldpackers volunteering🌍🇬🇧🇩🇰🇩🇪🇪🇸🇭🇷🇮🇹 Omg I love San Sebastian and Barcelona! In Italy, I couldn't finish my endless loops of eating pizza, pasta, gelato, panini and tiramisu! lol

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to meet new people and share our experiences together.


I love yoga!🧘‍♀

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running

Music, Movies, and Books

Alicia Keys, Sam Smith, John Legend, Anne Marie, Ghibli movie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

WWoofing in New Zealand for two months! I love the beautiful nature🌴

Teach, Learn, Share

Japanese culture and how to make Ramen?hehe

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share Japanese culture which is famous for great food and safety.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, England, Germany, Guam, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, North Korea, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kasumi’s full profile.