Nils Trautwein's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Mechnical Engineer
  • Master of Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Nils and I'm from Germany. I studied Mechatronics in Karlsruhe and worked some months in Jena. My friends describe me as friendly, agreeable and orderly. I am also very curious about foreign culture and like to explore new areas and cities.
After 5 weeks working on farms in Canada I was exploring New Zealand on a working holiday visa for 10 months.
I quit my job in Karlsruhe to travel again in 2018. I've been to Porto, Miami, some places in Brazil and Indonesia this year. 2019 I started a new job as a mechanical engineer in Munich and recently moved to Regensburg for a new job.
Things you like to do tell the best about your personality so my interests are dancing salsa, playing guitar, hiking in the mountains, doing manual work, cooking healthy food and of course travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The reason why I'am travelling is to learn more about myself to figure out what's my passion and what I like to work in future. I hope to meet interesting people to learn from their lifestyles and experiences.


What I like to do is taking photos, playing guitar, repairing stuff, go hiking, dancing salsa and doing sports like biking and workout.

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • spelunking
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Band: Queens of The Stone Age
also like: Metallica, Rage Against the Machine, Nirvana, Parov Stelar
general: stoner rock, metal, alternative, electroswing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Caving in NZ
Forging a knive
Bungy jumping
Fly a plane
Camping in Amazonas Rainforest
Building a bow

Teach, Learn, Share

playing guitar, salsa dancing, yoga

What I Can Share with Hosts

show little bit how to play guitar, how to take good photos, teach how to dance salsa ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile.