Utami R's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Utami’s full profile.


  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A 27 year-old graduate student at University of Southern California. Currently she lives in Los Angeles, and this year, she wants to do solo travel as much as she can 🤣

I love traveling as it makes me learn lots of new things; we meet new people and listen to their stories, we learn the differences and diversities, we get to know the history of places we visit, we try the new flavor of the cuisine we have never eaten before. My second favorite part in traveling is taking pictures. Some for my Instagram account, and some i keep them for myself. It’s fun that i can keep these memories of the places where i have been, so that in the future, i wont regret how adventurous my life was when i was younger.

Instagram: regnst

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make friends as much as i can, especially with those who like to explore new places with adventurous touch.
Whenever i travel, i want to be in touch with the locals and exploring cool places that out of the tourists radars


  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • working out
  • movies
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • law
  • study abroad
  • solo travel
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • travelling
  • nature
  • traditional food
  • videography
  • cities
  • discussion
  • gym
  • study languages
  • meeting new people
  • self development
  • cardio
  • bagpacking
  • hiit
  • listening to stories
  • night clubs
  • cheap travel
  • tourist attractions
  • content creation

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, Queen, Elton John, Arctic Monkeys, Dua Lipa, Beyonce, Billie Eillish, Two Doors Cinema Clubs, Calvin Harris
rock, alternative, pop

My top three all time fav movies:
Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind
Ocean’s Thirteen
I love action, sci-fi, comedy, but please no horror movies ☹️

My top three all time fav books:
The 5 People You Meet in Heaven - Mitch Albom
Men Without Women - Haruki Murakami
Talking to Strangers - Malcolm Gladwell
I like reading fiction and self development books. I’m trying to read heavier genre, tho 🤣

Teach, Learn, Share

Cook indonesian foods, indonesian traditional dances, indonesian language, a little bit of law, how to take good photos, photo editing, video editing

What I Can Share with Hosts

My friends describe me as a good listener; so feel free to share anything with me, i’d love to listen to your story

I can cook, especially asian cuisines. If you want to learn how to cook but have no idea where to start, i can help you with that, we’ll learn how to cook asian foods!

I love taking pictures, my friends would describe me as someone who is quite perfectionist when it comes to photography. Some of them even trust me with their graduation photoshoot. I can share some of my tricks with you!

I also looove working out, so i can motivate you to start working out and live healthily. I can be your gym buddy or working out buddy.

I’m a very clean person, i travel light, adventurous and i’m very simple. I can help you with anything, starting from cleaning to help you doing groceries.

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, Russian Federation, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Utami’s full profile.