Valentina Huwiler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • PhD student in Nutritional Medicine
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a curious, active, and open-minded woman living in Zurich. I am a food enthusiast and after studying food science, I am currently doing a PhD in nutritional medicine. During my vacations, I love to travel to new and foreign places and really experience the culture - this includes of course meeting local people. I love many kinds of music and going to concerts, as well as making sports like running and field hockey.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To experience new cultures and life styles and get in touch with locals

Interests

  • music festivals
  • running
  • music
  • hiking
  • volleyball
  • travelling
  • cross-county skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

Current favorite musicians: Fulminacci, Manillio, Ben Böhmer, Stromae, Pablo Nouvelle, ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Enthusiasm about fermented foods ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Botswana, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, South Africa, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.