Valérie Turcotte's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valérie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • French teacher
  • Bacc en enseignement
  • From Saint-Georges, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to discover new food, new culture, etc. I would say I am easy going and I will often hide my shyness behind some sarcasm.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Maybe I can travel a bit even if I'm staying home!

Interests

  • arts
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • travelling
  • reading books
  • museums
  • music,

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite band : Linkin Park
My favorite book : (can't decide... I have too many!)
My favorite movie : ''Inception'' or "Intouchables" or "Moulin Rouge"
My favorite food : I love Mexican and Thai food

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Back in November 2019, I went to Colombia with my aunt. We took a food tour in Cartagena during the afternoon, and we spent the night with all the people we met during the tour. Beside my aunt and I no one really knew each other prior to the tour. What a great night!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you French, or how to teach tricks to your cat (mine learned 7 so far!).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will be happy cook some food from Québec, especially those with maple syrup!

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Italy, Lesotho, Mexico, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Valérie’s full profile.