Vanessa Peacock's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile.


  • 11 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Sign Language - American; learning German, Spanish, Tamil
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • gardener, coffee connoisseur, feminist, chef, couch potato
  • Portland State University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Vanessa is a Portland Oregoner stationed in London with her husband, Sathya, for the foreseeable future.

Vanessa loves meeting new people, food, and frisbee. She’s studying international development with an emphasis on sustainability, and is passionate about it. I like the singy-acty things, but also the mathy-economy things, lots of conversation material...

Sathya lived in India for the better part his life. He’s passionate about traveling, experiencing other cultures, and Photography. He’s a great cook, finds comfort in hiking and spending time in nature.

Between the two of us we speak English, Tamil, French, and American Sign Language

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm abroad to be exposed to different people, ideas, cultures, and FOOD. I am a firm believer that people are inherently good and want to be proven right by meeting as many people and learning their stories as possible.


I love: Food, games, theater going, publically humiliating myself, learning new things, cooking, Ultimate Frisbee, classical music, languages, making new friends, thrift shopping.

  • arts
  • singing
  • theater
  • dining
  • breakfast
  • beer
  • fast food
  • crafts
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • sign language
  • volunteering
  • weed
  • laughs

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading: Environmental development in Latin America
Currently trying to get through: House of cards and Star Trek Voyager
Currently raving about: -

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied at American University while working in Europe

Teach, Learn, Share

I Love cooking, choral music, and traveling. willing to talk politics and like nerdy things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in London and would be happy to provide hosting in return, in the meantime I make really good breakfast food, particularly eggs.

A love for frisbee, theater, boardgames, and equality. Can offer dialogue on politics. A love for food and learning new things.

Friends have called me the most optimistic person they know, and I think live up to that.

I believe we get out of the world what we give to it.

I love making people laugh and am fortunate to have come from an open minded strange place like Portland Oregon.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Gibraltar, India, Morocco, Scotland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile.

My Groups