Van's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Van’s full profile.


  • 33 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Nurse
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hi! Its Van, I love animals, traveling, see things. Sheltered is an understatement, come on I saw my first movie at 17! So, now I'm on a quest to make up for it, one city, one person at a time. My mind moves a mile a minute, and my goal is to calm down and enjoy the moment.

My fiancé and I live together with our goldendoodle Poe. He can be a bit rambunctious.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel, but I want to meet new people all along the way also. I am naturally a VERY social awkward person and CS helped me break that barrier. I mostly host events and hang outs in my neck of the woods. I love showing people what my city is about whether its Houston, Austin, Dallas. CS has shown me so many great people from all parts of life with experiences and unexpected adventures! I can't wait for the next one!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to eat, and I love to cook so I can eat. My go to in a city is to sniff out all of the good places to eat and I will share that with you. I do live in Houston right now so plenty of texas BBQ if you're willing to try!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Japan, Mexico, Peru, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Van’s full profile.

My Groups