Veda Yalamanchili's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veda’s full profile.


  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Telugu; learning German, Italian, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Growth Manager
  • Engineering
  • From Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Is it just me or Couchsurfing is now slower than it used to be?

Anyways here are some Pre Notes:
1.) I would love to go on camping somewhere. If you're interested or planning as well, just drop a message.

2.) I am travelling a lot and usually have no idea when I'm home, hence it's not possible for me to host you. I know, I am sorry. Once I go back home, my house is yours

3.) I am happy to help any traveller who feels unsafe in the city I am in. Just text me and I will be there.


I'm a very scared person with a certificate of bravery. I just like doing things scared and often, I've a story to tell about them. But most importantly, I love when people share their stories because it inspires me to travel more. I recently completed a mountaineering expedition successfuly and loved every bit of it. So my current goal is to successfully summit Mt.Kanchenjunga by 2025 and film it(yes, i love photography).

What are you looking forward to the most in next one year?


Boring Info:

I was born and raised in a city called Vizag in India. I found out about my love to travel when I was 17 years old. I lived in Thailand for 6 weeks during this first international solo trip. Ever since then, I have solo travelled to over 25 countries(as of July 2022). Despite these travels, I am still very confused when I visit a new place. I love talking about leadership, personal development, my travel stories and love to listen to stories of other people. I am bad with air travel. Missed my flights to Belgium and Luxembourg and Norway. Not so good right? 😔

Not to be a opportunist but can you check my ig and follow if you like it - @anindianbackpacker

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cultural diversity!
I was not a big fan of CS as I liked privacy before but then I tried it and all my hosts untill now were amazing and they taught me something cool always. So now I use only if I can't find amazing people on CS


Travelling is my passion. I try going to atleast one unseen place every 3 months.

I try to read at least 2 books a month. I am a quick learner. I also am currently trying my hand in writing a novel.

Playing games while listening to music is one other hobby. I'm one of those who love board games. If you like them as well, when can we play?

  • culture
  • writing
  • vegetarian
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • trekking
  • storytelling
  • reading books

Music, Movies, and Books

Fiction movies and novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kayaking alone in the Indian Ocean

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything that I can do!
I have been an English language instructor for 3 months.
But I can talk to you about Indian culture, its food and its games.
I want to learn a lot of things. Tell me about your culture, tell me your story (I'm a writer).
Sharing is caring. I often share my things or stories with others. But if I don't, please feel free to ask. There is nothing greater for me more than people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Home. Friendship. A sense of family. My stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Maldives, Nepal, Romania, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Italy, Maldives, Taiwan, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Veda’s full profile.

My Groups