Viktor Pahl's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Guaraní, Spanish
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • I liceum im. Stanisława Kościuszki w Gorzowie Wielkopolskim
  • From Drezdenko, Lubusz Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

There's no secret word on my profile. You don't have to read it. If you are looking for a host in Berlin just text me and I'll try to do my best do help you!

👤 Hi! I'm Viktor (he/him), 19yo backpacker currently living in Berlin and originally from Poland.

I hitchike every spare time and I want to meet new people and take a part in cultural exchange.
I'm from Drezdenko (Lubusz voivodeship) next to Gorzów Wielkopolski. I'm living in Berlin since october 2023.

👍 hitchhiker and backpacker
🌍 climate activist
🏳️‍🌈 queer
🫑 vegan 🐖 animals-lover 🌿 nature-lover
🫒 I do love olives.
Have you heard about the olives theory?
🏕️ ex-scout in Związek Harcerstwa Polskiego
🚡 Make public transport great again!
🦠 fully vaccinated

instagram: @wiktorpahl
facebook: Wiktor Pahl
trustroots: @verde

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

because "Happiness only real when shared" 🌞

Interests

- traveling/backpacking/hitchhiking
- climate change
- labor unions
- feminism and queer movement
- vanlife
- veganism/vegetarianism/cooking
- graphic design/art
- filmmaking and photography
- languages
- Polish, German and Spanish politics
- history
- public transport in Europe
- skiing
- listening to music from around the world - from venezuelan rap to mongolian rock
- listening to podcasts - mostly in Polish
- reading books
- watching movies and tv series - mosty Netflix nowadays
- drinking beer and clubbing
- graffiti
- tattoos and piercing
- squatting
- foodsharing/food not bombs
- dumpster diving
- fkk/nudism/naturism
- gardening/farming/plants
- zero waste
- activism

  • graphic design
  • lgbt rights
  • cooking
  • survival
  • camping
  • ecology
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • art
  • food
  • activism
  • cuisine
  • queer
  • climate change
  • vegan cooking
  • renewable energy
  • public transportation
  • yerba mate
  • moomins

Music, Movies, and Books

🎵 music:
Vance Joy, Lorde, Girl in red, Adala, Dua Lipa, Demi Lovato, of monsters and men, Harry Styles,
my Spotify: Viktor "Verde" Pahl

📚 books:
Naomi Klein's books, das Kapital, Anne of Green Gables,

🎬 movies:
Into the Wild, Forrest Gump, Cloud Atlas, Expedition Happiness,

📺 tv series:
Avatar, Friends, How I met your Mother, Gravity Falls, Hilda, The End of the f*****g World, Sex Education, Heartstopper, Bojack Horseman, Stranger Things, Euphoria, Absolutely Beginners,

🗣️ podcasts:
[Polish] Dział Zagraniczny, Brzmienie świata z lotu drozda, Mao powiedziane and Dwie Lewe Ręce,
[English] Queer as Fact,

🍝 food:
tomato curry, pasta with pesto, scrambled tofu, jollof rice, dall, sambar, pastéis de nata, bola de berlim, francesinha, tortilla de patatas, pierogi, life-changing tofu, burrito, mac and cheese, brownie, gingerbread, chocolate chip cookies, vegan mackerel paste, tomato-pepper soup,

🍵 non-alcoholic drinks:
yerba mate, zapatistas coffee,

🍻 alcoholic drinks:
calimocho, cuba libre, aperol spritz,

💬 favourite quotes:
“Wherever you go becomes a part of you somehow”
– Anita Desai
“Not all those who wander are lost”
- J.R.R. Tolkien
"I only want to live in peace, plant potatoes and dream!"
- Tove Jansson

✅ like: food, languages and cultures, books, art, nature, 100 montaditos,
❎ don't like: lakritz, racism and prices in Switzerland 😅

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hitchhiking/backpacking:
2021: Berlin, Bieszczady mountains,
2022: Germany, Copenhagen, Prague,
2023: Slovakia, Hungary, Ljubljana, Trieste, Venice,
➡️2024 plans: Peru, Bolivia, Paraguay

DiscoverEU in 2023 (Switzerland, France, Catalonia, Spain and Portugal)

I lived for a few weeks in a barracks in Bieszczady Mountains (Turnicki National Park).

sunbathing on a nudist beach in Barcelona

vegan art camp in Herzershof in 2020

Woodstock festival in Poland

Polish Scouting rally (zlot Związku Harcerstwa Polskiego) in 2018

🌍 countries I've visited:
Poland, Germany, Czech Republic, Ukrainie, Slovakia, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Austria, Switzerland, Hungary, England, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia, Herzegovina, Montenegro, Italy, Sicily, Vatican, France, Catalonia, Basque Country, Spain, Portugal,
🌏 countries I want to visit:
Georgia, Palestine, Albania, Greece, Moldova, Finland, Ireland, Mexico, Bolivia, Morocco, Tunisia, Greenland, Nunavut (northern Canada), Basque Country, India,
🧡 people I hosted:
- Martina and Lara, Austria

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn more languages (russian, french, portuguese, swahili, arabic, chinese and farsi) and yoga.
I have to finish my driving license and learn playing guitar.

I can teach you cooking good vegan food (mostly indian and mexican) and few words in Polish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

my hitchhiking stories,
spending time together,
my knowledge about the world
and good recipes from around the world

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Viktor’s full profile.

My Groups