Androniki A's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Androniki’s full profile.

Overview

  • 90 references 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Macedonian, Serbo-Croatian, Slovene, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Architect
  • Architecture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you would like to spend some time with your host in Ljubljana or the surrounding you are on the right place!

My name is Androniki, but everyone call me Niki. I was born in Skopje, Macedonia and have been living for 19 years there.

After I finished high-school I started studying at the University of Architecture in Ljubljana. I used to go on folklore classes (before I became a scout) and I've been a scout for 7 years.

The last 3 years of living in Macedonia I've been a scout leader (I love volunteering). I describe myself as a positive person who wants to make new friends, meet new cultures, see many places (especially nature and old architecture).. in other word I enjoy travelling and exploring.

I spent 4 months in Alcala de Henares (2019) as an Erasmus student and an Au pair in the same time. Last year I have been a nomad between Rijeka and Ljubljana and now I am back 'home'.

Since I don't move between Croatia and Slovenia anymore I am planning to start travelling again. (Let's see if you are trying to read descriptions before sending a request so end your request with Greetings from 'the name of the city you are currently based in'. Let me know if are able to host me back at some point 🙃

I usually try to find a host when travelling somewhere and I like the feeling I am visiting 'an old' friend. I of course tend not to spend money on accommodation but I'd definitely thank you for hosting me in different ways - helping around, contributing food and drinks, cooking or simply inviting you for lunch\dinner if time doesn't allow more.

(For guests)

P.s be sure you are not allergic to dogs before sending a request. I will also appreciate if you can spend some time with her when I am not around and I ll probably ask you to take her for a walk.

P.p.s. If you are searching for a place to just leave your stuff and disappear on your own you are on the wrong place. I usually host on weekends when I have time to organise sth for you to join me/my friends - board game evenings, beer tastings, cooking, day trips, short hikes... so be sure you enjoy both - smaller and bigger groups of people. I am getting a lot of requests so make it short and clear what you expect from the time spent together.

👇https://blog.couchsurfing.com/community-post-how-to-be-a-good-couchsurfing-guest-and-host/

We are not fans of clubs and we prefer to have a 'glass of wine' at home, beer in some craft brewery, coffee in some nice sunny place, a drink on some picnic area instead... We enjoy going to concerts though. Local food and drinks from your country \ country you are coming from are always more than welcome and cooking traditional even more 😉.

I'd prefer to use at least one day of the weekend for a half\day trip so hit me up with your creative suggestions when sending me a request!

Unfortunately I am going to decline your request if your profile is empty. In case you are new to Couchsurfing I'd suggest you host \ hangout with people visiting your city in order to get some real references before starting your trip. Please consider helping others before asking to be hosted.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here because I love to travel and help travellers to my city (Skopje or Ljubljana). Couchsurfing is a nice opportunity to expand my network of people from all over the world and feel the diversity.

Interests

travelling; photography; architecture; scouting;

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got to Strasbourg after 2days rafting (not really, just sitting and waiting the river to push our handmade raft from rope, plastic bottles and wood). Probably the weirdest scout activity I was a part of.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a few 'balkan' words and share some local food\drink. It depends on how long you are staying I might organise some cooking evening and would be amazing if we can try something your\ours countrie\s is\are known for!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Most of the time I am eating at home, so of course you are welcome to eat and drink with me - please consider contributing with either ingredients or drinks. I'll be glad if you can try to make something authentic from your country 😊

My apartment is pretty small (but a good organisation means a lot). I usually host when I am not busy so I can show you around, go for a drink in the city or even take a short trip around.

I have a car and I am easily mobile around so always happy to visit places I have never been to. I tend to have more passengers so we can share the costs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Macedonia, Slovenia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Androniki’s full profile.

My Groups