Walid Batal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Walid’s full profile.


  • 10 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (Morocco), English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Searching my way!
  • 2nd year Master degree - Marketing
  • From Marrakesh, Marrakesh-Tensift-El Haouz, Morocco
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learning to know people of the World!


23 y.o male born in Casablanca, grew up in Marrakech. (Morocco)
I have a bachelor degree in Finances and Banking, and this year I'm studying to get a master degree in Marketing.
On the other hand I'm creative, free thinker, keen about arts (I write a lot, and play music). And I'm a simple wanderer into this little big world!

It makes me happy to know more about others and meet a lot of people from different backgrounds, and hear their own stories from each country. I already have some foreign friends, who share with me a part of their culture, and make me happy, dreaming about visiting each country/city of the world!

And I'm cool, sociable, natural,honest, fun, spontaneous, (And Crazy) :D


I have my own philosophy about people, life, world! I like to observe people, analyse them, try to guess what they're thinking, and know what they want. I also like to meet people who know why they're here on this earth, who asked themselves this question at least once in their lives.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can teach some arabic, (I give darija courses sometimes in m free time), some guitar basics and a lot about Moroccan culture, society and traditions. And Hang out with my warm guests, do some sightseeing with them, and showing them only the unique spots that I love about my city!


It was a pleasure hosting a friend from Netherlands for one night, and the next 2 nights, hosting 3 chinese girls from Honk Kong. And showing them the beautiful gardens of Marrakech, the big famous square, the old medina, and the giant starry sky!


In my free time I do many things. I play guitar, and sing sometimes (But only for myself), I write novels and poems (In French and English), watch a lot of movies and shows.

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • theater
  • dancing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • paintballing
  • paragliding
  • languages
  • mountains
  • nature
  • life

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Rock & Metal, Jazz/Blues/Reggae, and a little bit of everything else... But I'd love any kind of sweet music to my ears!

MOVIES: Cult movies worth watching again and again (Such as, Tarantino movies) and all kind of movies from all the world.
I love Horror movies the most, and psychologic thrillers too (American Psycho, Shining, Mr. Nobody, Donnie Darko...). Plus any movie wich has at least a good scenario

Into The Wild, will stay among my always favorite movies!

BOOKS: The Alchemist - Paolo Coelho , Le pain nu, Métaphysique des tubes - Amélie Nothomb, Factotum - Bucovski, Plateforme - Houelbeques, Paroles malvenues - Paul Bowles, On the Road - Kerouac, Inferno - Dan Brown

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding up in the skies
Zipping between rocky mountains
Paintball/Laser tag
Camping in a little tent (With many people), and waking up at the morning sunrise
Kayaking on a long river in France
ROCK EN SEINE: Dancing on the Rockin' music of Franz Ferdinan, Kasabian, and The Offspring live!! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

Guitar, books, movies, languages, hapiness!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Talking about different subjects, world news, sharing travel experiences, hot topics, music, movies, books.
And sharing my CS Spirit too!! ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, France, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Walid’s full profile.

My Groups