Lukasz Mika's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukasz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • physicist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

^^

ABOUT ME

curious of the world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
surfing and hosting, attending CS events and getting into the spirit of CS

Interests

traveling, hitchhiking, hiking, mountains, other cultures, science, history, philosophy, art

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history
  • physics
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

As for the literature I don't have any favourite genres/authors. I recently have been into non-fiction books (Kapuscinski) and travel writing but like classic literature (Orwell, Conrad, Cortazar) just as much. I tend to watch series (mostly crime and historical dramas) rather than movies recently. As far as music goes i mostly listen to indie, punk, rock, folk with modern twist, and modern jazz.

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess I could teach you some bits of physics (used to tutor students and enjoyed it very much) or programming (provided you've any interest in any of it :P). And I'd be willing to learn literally anything you offer to teach me ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukasz’s full profile.

My Groups