Фотографии пользователя Wei Yu

Неполная верификация

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: около 9 часов назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Wei.


  • 5 отзывов 3 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Знает Chinese, English; изучает French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 22, Женский
  • Пользователь с 2022
  • Nonprofit; peace activism
  • Bachelor's; sociology, international studies
  • Из China
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

Hi I’m Wei! I was born in Tianjin, China and moved to USA when I was 14. I studied Sociology and International Studies in university, which goes to show how much I love learning about people and cultures.

As if now, I have set foot in 35 of the states in USA and three different continents. I have also visited three out of the six Disney resorts in the world (Hong Kong, Anaheim, and Shanghai).

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

Having spent most of my college career cooped up due to the pandemic really gave me the travel bug. Now that I am fully vaccinated, I really want to see what else the world has to offer!

I joined CS last year as a new college graduate and am grateful for everyone who has opened their home to me. My living situation is really crammed, and I look forward to getting my own place and starting hosting in the future. At the moment, I'm mainly using CS to attend events and connecting with other CSers. We have a wonderful community in the LA area!


  • culture
  • vegan
  • crafts
  • live music
  • history
  • social science
  • art
  • food
  • theatre
  • museums
  • disney

Музыка, кино и книги

I like all genres of music depending on the mood I am in, although I gravitate towards rock (usually pop/alt, sometimes classic, occasionally punk). I played the clarinet for 8 years, so I appreciate classical music. I also did theatre in school, and I listen to a lot of showtunes. Soul, R&B, and electronica all have space in my playlists.

I like all things Disney. I actually won a Disney trivia contest once.

I’m currently reading the Harry Potter books for the first time. Otherwise I’m mainly reading nonfiction, like social theory and philosophy.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Right after I graduated college, I travelled for 3 months (mostly by myself) in the US and visited 18 cities in 14 states.

I hiked up a canyon (5 miles, 3000 feet net elevation gain; then I took the same way back all on the same day) just to prove myself to my family. I don’t even like hiking.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I am proficient in English and Mandarin, and I am currently learning French, but I am interested in learning Spanish as well.

I enjoy discussing any topic related to sociology or psychology, such as attitude, language, and history. I’m happy to talk about politics as long as we establish boundaries first.

I’ve always wanted to learn about art, and everything I know about (Western) art history came from me going to a lot of museums. I know how to play the clarinet and a little bit of percussion and ukulele. I would also love to learn the piano, and one day I wish to play the trombone. I can crochet, knit, and make origami.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

I have experience in living in different countries and states. I am also an empathetic and curious individual who can have conversations with people of different backgrounds and perspectives.

Где я побывал(-а)

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, South Korea, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Где я жил(-а)

China, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Wei.

Мои группы