William O'Farrill's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 64% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.


  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Biotechnology Industry
  • University of Puerto Rico & San Francisco State
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello community,

Originally from San Juan, but judging by the looks, I am not just from the Caribbean but from Ireland as well. My father’s side of the family emigrated from Ireland in the late 1800s, during the North America vs. Spain war.

Due to the nature of that war, I’m a defensor of pro liberties, local organized government, educational phylogenetic societies, analog political systems and freedom of expression

I have used Couchsurfing since 2012 but my old account got hacked and I can't access it anymore so I had to start a new one. I hosted fellow travelers in Puerto Rico, New York City, and California. I am currently working for the Univ of New Mexico as a biotech protocol manager. In my spare time, I like to travel down to Mexico, write poetry or short stories, work out and play with my dog, Mora.

Looking forward to sharing a little bit of my journey with you.

Fitness IG: SpeednLift

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because this is the best way to find and connect with the people that feel and think like you. Traveling on your own is less lonely when fellow strangers open their homes because they also share their passion for knowing the world.


  • workout
  • reading fiction

Music, Movies, and Books

uff, I have too many of these. Oh, lord. Let's say that I read about 4-5 non-fiction and 3-4 fiction books per year.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I moved to New York City to pursue a career in acting. I studied it at the New School but I got so scared of the immensity and aggression of the city that I had to leave.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to live like you deserve it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Besides offering you a delicious meal, I can offer to pay for amenities, clean your home, or help with a construction/remodeling project.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Ireland, Morocco, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.