wuillaume's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see wuillaume’s full profile.


  • 28 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Khmer, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Software engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Ally, my wife, and I are starting a new life in Paris after a few years in Peru. We have been traveling a lot around South America.


Wuillaume,28 from the north of France and Ally 27 from the selva of Peru, we live nicely together in the west of Paris,

I hold a degree in entrepreneurship from France and went to complete a Master degree in Computer Science in Singapore ( I just completed my thesis there so I am finally done :) )

I have volunteered in Spain and Italy and met great friends from all over Europe there.
I lived in Cambodia for half a year volunteering for a NGO there, helping students to get experience in Computer Science.
I did a ethnographic research in New Delhi, India for a water company for half a year. Working with Indians was definitely a really tough but interesting experience.
I worked for a bank in Saint Petersbourg where I first got in touch with the Couchsurfing community.

I am now working as a software developer in Paris.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We are welcoming any couple or single traveler !
It is not just to surf on a couch, I think most of it is to share experience and meet people :)


I started meeting Couchsurfer when I worked in St Petersburg. I met people, organised outings and surfed!
I went to a lot of meeting and organised visit with people when I was in Asia.


I like : traveling, discovering, architecture, science, movies ...

  • architecture
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • computer science
  • entrepreneurship
  • science
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

I have no favorite artist. I am quite open to any kind of music. I enjoyed a lot also latin music (and Ally too of course) cumbia, salsa bachata, we also like dancing :)

If I had to pick a few movies : Inception, Into the Wild, Slumdog Millionaire, 40 years a slave

My childhood book : Harry Potter
Today : The kite runner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fishing in the Great Lakes
Beaches in Cambodian coast
Driving a plane
Drinking tea with Chinese tea farmers
Hiking a week in the Indonesian Jungle
Diving with whale sharks in the Philippines
Meeting my wife in the Andes :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

French and Peruvian meals :)
We like to hang out and dancing !

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, France, India, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see wuillaume’s full profile.

My Groups