Xinchen Tang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xinchen’s full profile.


  • 121 references 71 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Chengdu, Sichuan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a singer/songwriter and restaurant influencer. I was born and raised in China, but I studied in Los Angeles for 6 years, I have dual degree and I traveled more than 100 countries by myself. I don’t drink and I don’t smoke, either, also not interested in night club.

I’m a meat lover but I don’t like kebab, only pure meat. I don’t eat any sour food such as: Tomatoes , pickles, vinegar, lemon. But sour drink I don’t mind. 😂I hate Turkish coffee and espresso, but I love juice and coffee latte.

My Spotify: Xinchen Tang, Instagram: Tang Xinchen

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


To all the hosts:

1⃣️Thanks for everyone who offered to host me, right now I’m on a graduation trip, I never take shared room, only slept in the living room twice and was woken up by my host after midnight( He came back from party at 2am) and early in the morning( He made coffee at 6am) . I traveled since June 2022 without stopping and I’m exhausted now, so I prefer private room, and it will be my first consideration.

2⃣️If you don’t trust me and don’t want me to stay at home alone, need me to stay outside when you go to work and let me in when you go back home, please don’t offer to host me. I’m on vacation and don’t want to be waken up in the early morning. I had experience of the host need me to stay outside alone from 7am to 10pm until he finish work, I don’t want to face this again.

3⃣️If you willing to host multiple surfers at the same time without enough space, please don’t offer to host me. One of my host offered to host me and the other 2 girls at the same time, they arrived earlier and took the room which my host promised to give me, there’s only one sofa left for me which was not even long enough to sleep. Also had experience of my host offered to host another girl during my stay, and asked me if I can share the same bed with her.

4⃣️I know in some African countries, using bucket water is common and usual. But for me, I take quick shower every morning, and I had 3 time experiences without running water and I figured it’s hard for me. So if your place doesn’t have running water for shower, please don’t offer to host me. It’s just my personal habit, please don’t get offended.

5⃣️I don’t need oil massage, tons of hosts said they’re professional physiotherapist and offered me massage, some of them tried to give me massage without even asking. Please, this kind of trick is out-of-date.

To all the surfers who ask me to hang out:

If you offer to pick me up, show me around, or invite me for a meal, I’ll consider it as a free offer, PLEASE don’t ask me to pay you money back afterward. Some surfers using this App for business which I understand, but please skip me.

How did I start Couch Surfing?

I traveled a lot before Covid. I used to book hotels and Airbnb only (Booking Genius level 3, Airbnb has 68 reviews shows up in my photos), I don’t stay in hostel, because I can’t sleep in the same room with too many people. I registered Couch surfing in 2019 but never used it, 😂because I thought “Couch” surfing means I can only sleep on the couch.

I started to use it since July 2022. After I booked the last minute flight ticket from Iceland to Greenland, I noticed that all the hotels and Airbnbs were fully booked until the following year, so I downloaded CS back. I didn’t find any host in Greenland but received host offers from Iceland and I started using it.

After traveled alone for several years, I feel lazy to research and plan everything, and I’m appreciated when local people show me around, tell me the situation about their countries, also without take me anywhere but gave me some local tips or suggestions.


Food/ music/ travel

  • traveling
  • music
  • eating

Music, Movies, and Books

The Croods

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1⃣️The day I got my Bartening license, I made 13 drinks in 5 and half minutes(Even I don’t drink)
2⃣️ Sailing across a glacier and icebergs in Greenland
3⃣️Swam with whale shark, nurse shark, and lemon sharks.

Teach, Learn, Share

After going abroad I discovered many different possibilities in life, this changed my life. I can share my experiences and crazy stories about traveling alone, also if you’re interested in speaking Chinese, or if you’re Non-English speaker want to practice English, I’m happy to help.

What I Can Share with Hosts

100 countries travel experiences, crazy stories and my songs on Spotify. I don’t cook, sorry.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Greenland, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Xinchen’s full profile.