Rain Yaw's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rain’s full profile.


  • 26 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Japanese, Korean, Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Help to find happiness. :)

Instagram: rainwyao. Facebook:Rain W Yao.
Check me out on Youtube : https://youtu.be/GdrXDMYC9DI


I am of Chinese decent and very proud of my heritage. Two of my greatest joys in life is to travel and learn about other cultures. I think we all have much we can learn from each other, and through this learning we can make a perfect world. :)

I am traveling at this moment,but will do my best to reply back to you!

I love to collect postcard,stamps and letters from you and get to know your country.it's always fun to receive the letters or anything from a friend at a faraway land. I like that special feelings when I receive something from an unknown friend at the other side of the world.If you like to exchange postcards,friendship and stamps,just send me a mail.:)


Если жизнь тебя обманет,
Не печалься, не сердись!
В день уныния смирись:
День веселья, верь, настанет.
Сердце в будущем живет;
Настоящее уныло:
Все мгновенно, все пройдет;
Что пройдет, то будет мило.

If by life you were deceived,
Don't be dismal, don't be wild!
In the day of grief, be mild
Merry days will come, believe.
Heart is living in tomorrow;
Present is dejected here;
In a moment, passes sorrow;
That which passes will be dear.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can host while I can. I love to meet new people and travel with them. :)
This is my group for anyone who are interested in paper money exchange. you are welcome to join,post and exchange the paper money from all over the world.


This is my first time, so I am a new member for CouchSurfing.


Number 1 is travel,ha! :) i really love to travel. bowling,scuba diving(learning) and help my family to be happy.

Music, Movies, and Books

As far as entertainment goes, I enjoy Chinese pop music and American rock music. I really like Linkin Park, but I still need to learn the names of other rock bands. Watching movies is another favorite pass time of mine. I have seen more than I can count (good thing they keep making more, I think I would run out otherwise :)). I also enjoy reading poetry, classic novels, and about history.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two years ago, I was in South America by myself with $200. that was all I had to spend over there. I saw so many amazing people and things that u won't ever see in your life.

Teach, Learn, Share

tough to say,hehe... :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My WhatsApp number is ‪+33 7 64 56 55 13‬.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Myanmar, Netherlands, Panama, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Ecuador, France, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rain’s full profile.

My Groups