Danny  A.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny ’s full profile.


  • 23 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, German, Japanese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel around the world and live life like a global citizen.


Born and raised in Singapore but moved to Vancouver for university in 2012.

Traveling and understanding different cultures are what I'm passionate about. So when my friend recommended CS to me, I decided to try it out and have never looked back since!

I have met so many amazing people through CS and learned so much from them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted a couple of people at my place and we had a pretty good time hanging out. It was so interesting and refreshing to learn about their experiences and cultures.

We might be at opposite ends of the globe but do know for sure that we will visit each other someday, somehow, somewhere. In fact, a couple of people I knew through CS are now my good friends. So give CS a shot, you never know what happens!

Whether I can host you or not, try to hit me up when you're in town. I will show you around.


Overall, a positive one.

Hosted and met people from Australia, Canada, Japan, Germany and many more.


Always down for meeting people whether it is over beer, dinner, outdoor activities or whatever. Also open to new experiences and surprises!

  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • party

Music, Movies, and Books

The Notebook, Saving Private Ryan, Girl Interrupted, Changeling, Unbroken, Letters from Iwo Jima, X-Men Apocalypse, The Man from Uncle, Mr & Mrs Smith, The Bourne Identity, Skyfall, The Hangover, Horrible Bosses, and many more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Would definitely contribute free alcohol, food and to household chores and whatever my hosts need help with.

And cultural exchange as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny ’s full profile.

My Groups