Photos de Haylie H

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 15 jours

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Haylie.

Présentation

  • 6 avis 5 Confirmé et positif
  • Parle couramment  Chinese, English; apprend  French
  • 34, Femme
  • Membre depuis 2012
  • Graduate Student
  • Art therapy at School of Visual Arts
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Developing my art therapy practice in Brussels and getting to know the local communities here.
hopefully master my French.

ABOUT ME

Hi there: )
I have been living in Brussels for almost four years. I am originally from Taiwan and lived in the U.S for 2 years Brussels.
As an art therapist, I am trained to be culturally sensitive because we never know who I going to work with and what are their backgrounds will be. Living abroad has provided me wider perspectives of the world and human interactions. However, I believe there is so much left to learn and explore.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

Meeting locals is the best way to know the new places. Traveling is not sightseeing but building human connection.s.

Centres d'intérêt

I really enjoy hiking! There are 100 Peaks of Taiwan (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/100_Peaks_of_Taiwan) and I have been on 10 of them. I want to hike more in Europe, would love some tips and advices.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • journalism
  • psychology
  • art therapy

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I don't like to pick "favorites" but I am a huge fan of Haruki Murakami!! just finished 1Q84 and colorless tsukuru tazaki.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I hiked 3 days to the top of Nanhu Mountain in Taiwan. It was my first long-distance hiking trip. I burst into tears when I on the top of it. The view was spectacular which reminded me how beautiful my country is. Additionally, the fulfilling feeling after I had hiked 3 days. It was one of the best feeling in the world. :)

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I would love to share my passion in Art Therapy.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

After 2 years of pandemic, I can say I am a good cook now. So I am happy to cook a meal or 2 if we are both available. My interests are broad, if you like to hike, read, art and travel, I’m sure we can have a great time.

Pays que j'ai visités

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Belgium, Taiwan, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Haylie.

Mes groupes