Yousef Maree's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yousef’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Bachelors of Visual Communication
  • From Fort Wayne, IN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

“Once in a while it really hits people that they don’t have to experience the world in the way they have been told to.” – Alan Keightley

I'm from the states: grew up in Indiana and lived in Denver for 15 years before moving abroad. I love to travel, but now I'm trying my hand at living abroad which has been a dream of mine for quite awhile. I love to experience new cultures and live as a local. I'm currently living in Lisbon, Portugal and have Portuguese residency. I've spent some time living in Spain where I was studying Spanish (B1 level) and now am also learning Portuguese little by little.

I try to stay very active: beach volleyball is #1, group fitness classes, hiking, basketball and most all sports I enjoy. Otherwise, I'm very outgoing and you can usually find me meeting up with friends for food and drinks, enjoying some live music or any other local event.

Learning to live in the moment.

@yousefmaree

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m Interested in meeting people from all over the world, sharing experiences and culture. Couchsurfing is such a great resource to connect with like-minded people and enjoy life together no matter where you are at the moment.

Interests

  • culture
  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • volleyball
  • mountains
  • food
  • mountain biking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled South America for 4 months

Teach, Learn, Share

Travel experiences and tips, real estate investing, living abroad, food and drinks, language exchange.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yousef’s full profile.