Y Z's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Y’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Japanese, Korean; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • IT business analyst
  • University of Melbourne
  • From Yanbian Korean Autonomous Prefecture, Jilin, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

* I currently only host female guests. For exchanging information, everybody welcome. Please make sure you contact me in advance rather than the last minute. Couchsurfers with references are welcome.

Hi I am Chinese born Korean living in Japan. I can speak English, Korean, Chinese and Japanese all fluently and am currently learning French.
I was also in Australia for 3 years in the past and lived in Ireland for about 9 months as an exchange student when I was in the university.
I am a IT business analyst in an American company in the center of Tokyo, but I want to explore more options for my future.
I am working in Tokyo, living in Kanagawa, but I am also the expert of Okinawa (lived there for a year).

I love Vietnamese food, Korean food, Spanish food(trying to discover more), Italian food mainly. My favorite drink is sparkling wine.
My favorite animal is dog.
I play volleyball, and my spiritual sport is soccer.
I love drinking on the beach.

Couchsurfing is a place where people get to help each other, exchanging resources besides making friends. I highly believe that any kind of help or encountering shall be appreciated and not be taken for granted or be taken advantage of, and I’ll follow it through. Before contacting me, please make sure you understand this. I only accept people who appreciate this basic value. If you want to rip me off, go somewhere else.

This year, I want to travel to many many places, which is also to discover my future self.

Interests

My “religion” is Statue of Liberty 🗽
I think highly of freedom

  • fitness
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • volleyball
  • learning languages
  • dog

Music, Movies, and Books

Country Music
Soul Music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I played Zipline by making myself upside down in Fiji!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Fiji, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Netherlands, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Y’s full profile.

My Groups