Yunuen Fortanell Estrada's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yunuen’s full profile.


  • 161 references 93 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Pharmaceutical Chemist, Master in Global Health, MSF
  • Most important education comes from family and friends
  • From Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

COVID-19 Update: fully vaccinated since 25 Sep 2021 and taking all safety measures.
I like to travel as much as I can, I love to go to new places, meet new people, eat new food and know new cultures.

Interested for learning everything life can bring. I think I can always learn from my experiences and I try to apply what I learnt to improve who I am.


Between people as between countries, respectful for other's rights means peace.

If you are a good person is more probable that you meet good people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to make others have a nice time in my city, interchange opinions, knowledge and tips. I expect something similar from people who would like to host me :)
I have met a lot of cool local people through CSurfing, so I like to participate in activities in MXC (when I am not too tired). Unfortunately, I am not hosting by the moment.

Me gusta hacer pasar una buena estancia en mi ciudad a quienes vienen a visitarla. También esperaría lo mismo de quienes quisieran hospedarme :)
He conocido a gente super linda aqui en el DF por lo que casi siempre me gusta participar en actividades locales (cuando no estoy muy cansada). Desafortunadamente, por el momento no estoy hospedando.


I knew about CS because of a friend I met in Thank you very much, Cris! I had three experiences as a surfer in Paris, and all of them were great! (June 2010) I've been hosted by: Cristophe, Isadora, and Ariel. Before joining CS, many of my closest friends stayed at my home sometimes.

Antes de unirme a CS muchos de mis amigos cercanos se han quedado en mi casa algunas veces. Me uní a CSurfing por un amigo que conocí através de (Muchas gracias Cris!) tuve 3 experiencias como surfer en París y todas fueron geniales, (Junio 2010).

In July 2010 in Mérida,Yucatán hosted by: Marco and Edicsson. In Mexico city by Dev (August 2010) and Chris (September 2010)In Oaxaca, Oaxaca (June 2011) hosted by EliIn Puerto Escondido and travel with Silvina (June 2011) In Zipolite, Oaxaca (June 2011) hosted by Carlo So far I've hosted really nice people: Hasta ahora he hospedado a personas realmente lindas!:

Sebastian (Germany), Christopher (Austria), and Nima (USA) (July 2010).Carolin (Germany), Malcolm (Canada), Peppe (Italy)(August 2010) Kasper (Polan)(September 2010) Mona (Germany)(September 2010)Bastien and Antoine (France)(september 2010)Antoine (France)(september 2010)Luis (USA), Ju (Perú), Cesar (México), Antoine (France)and Ryan (USA)(september 2010)Anna (Poland)and Hernán (Ecuador)(September 2010) Alvaro (Spain) and Jitka (Check Rep)(September 2010) Sebastian (Germany)and Christopher (Austria)again (September 2010) Antoine (France) again (September 2010)Alvaro (Spain) again (September 2010)Aaron (England)(October 2010)Phillip (Germany-USA) (October 2010)Paul (USA) (October 2010)John (USA)(October 2010)Danny (USA) (October 2010)Great first trip with other CSurfers Danny(USA), Jordan (USA), Luis (Mexico), Marc (Denmark)(November 2010)Elisabeth and Daniela (Sweden))(November 2010)Danny (USA) again(November2010)Philippe (Germany)(November 2010)travel to Sn Cristobal de las casas, Chiapas, Mexico hosted by Lorena and Daniel :) (November 2010)Philipp (USA) again) (November 2010)Asher (Australia) (November 2010)Ben (USA)and Gaby (México) (November 2010)Tyler (USA)(November 2010)Chuck (USA)(December 2010)Max (Russia) (December 2010)Freia and Iaian (Sweden and England)(December 2010)Guillaume (France) (January 2011)Patricia and Vera (Germany) (January 2011)Matthias (Germany) and Basia (Poland) (January 2011)Julia (Germany) (January 2011)Dan (USA) (January 2011)Victor and Beckey (USA) (January 2011)Guillaume and Margerie (France)(January 2011)My new roomate Diego (Argentina)(January 2011)Kelly (Korea) (Januanry 2011)Matthias (Germany) and Basia (Poland) (January 2011)(again)Patricia (Germany)(January 2011)(again)Nicole (Canada) (January 2011)Mike (USA)(February 2011)Dawson (USA)(February 2011)Maryam (USA)(February 2011)Gabriel (Brazil)(February 2011)Yilmaz(Turkey)(February 2011)Déne (Holland) (February 2011)Hugh (USA) (February 2011)Evan, Grecia and Cody (USA) (March 2011)Patrick (Germany)(April 2011)Carlos (Chile) (April 2011)Juan Manuel (Argentina) (April 2011)Pascal (Swiss) (April 2011)Tomasz (Poland-USA) (May 2011)Tristan (USA) (May 2011)Jerry (USA) (May 2011)Marcos and José Alberto (México) (May 2011)Jerry (USA) (May 2011) againRoman (Russia) (Jun 2011)Christina (Australia) (Jun 2011)Cassandra (Malasya) (Jul 2011)Songming (China) (Jul 2011)Lydie (France) (Jul 2011)Kamila and Inge (The Netherlands Jul 2011)Armando (México) (August 2011)Guo and Sophia (China) (August 2011)Lionel (France)(August 2011)Czilla and her Boyfriend (Hungary) (September 2011)Kat (Germany) (September 2011)Jonas (Germany) (September 2011)Nicole and Joel (Sweden) (September 2011)Piki and Sarah (New Zeland)(September 2011)Raimonds (Latvia) (September 2011)Kamila (The Netherlands) (October 2011 again) Ben (France) (October 2011)Cia (Australia)(October 2011)Andraz (Slovenia) (October 2011)Markus (Germany) (November 2011)I trvelled to Poza Rica and were hosted by Juan, Jonathan (November 2011)Benn (Canada)(November 2011)Lydia (Germany) (November 2011) Now she is my roomate ;DAchille (Switzerland)(November 2011)Nils and Bettina (Germany)(November 2011)Mike (USA/Sweden) (December 2011)Dobrin (Bulgaria) (December 2011) Paola y Jorge (Chile) (December 2011) Sandra (Germany) (December 2011) Sebastian (Germany) and Nelly (Perú) (December 2011)Dominiq (Canada) (December 2011)
Great trip to Boca del Cielo and San Cristobal with: Lydia (Germany), Magno (Mexico), Patrick (Germany), Dominiq (Canada), and Dobrin (Bulgaria) (end of 2011)
Bernd (Germany (January 012) Alan and Riley (january 2012) Mandy (Germany (January 2012)
Andy (Switzerland)(February 2012)
Ross (USA)(March 2012)
Roberto (Mexico) (March 2012)
Betty (Mexico) (March 2012)
Jenny (USA) (March 2012)
Hosted by Nura in Chetumal (April-May 2012)
Hosted by Omar in Playa del Carmen (May 2012)
Delphine (Switzerland) (April 2012)


Dancing Lindy hop, travelling, reading, learning languages, movies, listening to music, going to concerts, theater Improv, museums, camping, cooking, eating, and always learning new things.

Aprendiendo a bailar Lindy hop, improvisación teatral, viajar, leer, aprender idiomas, cine, escuchar música, ir a conciertos, al teatro, a museos, bailar, beber, acampar, cocinar y siempre aprender cosas nuevas.

  • culture
  • books
  • theater
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • mexican food
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • languages
  • science
  • improv
  • lindy hop

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Discovering Big bands swing music for dancing, for listening: Rock and pop music (Soda Stereo, Bjórk, REM, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Coldpay, Die Toten Hosen, Cafe Tacvba, Julieta Venegas, Gustavo Cerati, etc. etc.) I recently started to discover jazz, swing, classical, and world music (I think putumayo collections are great).
Movies: avatar, los amantes del circulo polar, matrix, la bella vita, toy story, seven, gegen die wand (my new favorite) etc. etc.)
Books: García Marquez, Paz, Dostoievsky, Balzac, Traven, Victor Hugo, Huxley, etc. etc. etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well living is amazing per se. The point is how do you see the experiences you live. Working for Doctors without borders

Bueno, vivir es per se, una experiencia increíble. El punto es de qué manera tomas las experiencias que vives. Trabajar para Médicos sin Fronteras.

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish, tips for staying in Mexico city, Mexican food, Mexican culture, a little of science, Improv, a little of esoteric knowledge, and a lot of personal stories.
The most I would like to know about people is the way they look the world, their culture, their experiences, recommendations of new music to listen, new places to go, different food to taste, books to read etc.

Español, tips para conocer la ciudad de México, cocina mexicana, cultura mexicana, impro, un poco de ciencia, un poco de conocimientos esotéricos y muchas historias personales.
Lo que mas me gustaría aprender de otras personas es la manera en que ven el mundo, su cultura, sus experiencias, recomendaciones de nueva música, nuevos lugares, nueva comida para probar, libros, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spanish lessons, tips for staying in Mexico city, I can cook some Mexican dishes, invite some drinks, Mexican culture, a little of science, Improv, a little of esoteric knowledge, practicing some Lindy hop steps and a lot of personal stories.

Clases de Español, tips para conocer la ciudad de México, cocinar algún platillo mexicano, invitar algunos tragos, cultura mexicana, algunos ejercicios de impro teatral, practicar algunos pasos de Lindy hop, un poco de ciencia, un poco de conocimientos esotéricos y muchas historias personales.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Central African Republic, Mexico, Mozambique, Netherlands, Switzerland, Zambia

Old School Badges

  • 41 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Yunuen’s full profile.

My Groups