Zsofia Walter's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsofia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • in between jobs 🙃
  • B.S. Math; B.S. Computer Science
  • From Framingham, MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in the US with Hungarian parents, and after graduating university I recently moved to Berlin. Typically I spend my time outside, drawing or hanging out with friends, but I also enjoy cooking/baking (mostly vegan). I'm pretty laid back and spontaneous, which is exhibited by most recent trip – with two weeks notice I decided to join my brother on a bike trip from Frankfurt to Istanbul
As a guest, I'm tidy and respect the space I stay in 🙂

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Getting to know a city or a country has an entirely different feel when you get to talk to the local people! I enjoy meeting new people, getting to hear a little about someone else's life and swapping stories :)

Interests

  • yoga
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • learning languages
  • bikepacking
  • cooking together

Music, Movies, and Books

Last book I read: Sapiens (amazing book!)
Last movie I watched: Dune, Frank Lynch Version (really quite terrible)
Favorite podcast: Freakonomics
2023 Artist I listened to the most: 01099

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I just completed my first big cycling trip – from Frankfurt to Istanbul 2500KM 😃🚴‍♀️
Meeting people along the way and seeing how kind people can be to complete strangers was amazing. The experience was the hardest and most gratifying thing I’ve done yet!

Otherwise, smaller backpacking trips around Tatra mountains in Slovakia and climbing Triglav (2,864M) in Slovenia

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to help practice the languages I am most competent in – English, Hungarian and German, as well as find speaking partners in Spanish and Turkish which I am looking to improve.

What I Can Share with Hosts

After a 1.5 month bike trip, I am semi handy with a bike – can patch and change inner tubes, tires, fix small problems, or try to make a diagnosis 🩺🚲😆
I also happily cook breakfast (oatmeal, tofu scramble) or dinner, and am open to helping out with various things around the house like washing dishes, cleaning, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsofia’s full profile.