Deivydas  Zubavičius's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Deivydas ’s full profile.


  • 22 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineer
  • Msc. Power Electronics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Lithuanian 🇱🇹
Vegan 🥕
I have recently moved to Luzern, Switzerland. Before that, I spent the last 4 years in Newcastle, England where I studied and worked.
IG: _zubavicius_

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have a passion for experiencing different cultures, meeting various people and trying to understand their perspectives of life and the world. I believe that it is not the landscapes and lovely views that make travelling a remarkable experience but it is the people that you meet. For me personally, establishing a genuine connection with a person makes me feel like fully living in the present moment.


  • meditation
  • music
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • geography
  • history
  • filming
  • spirituality
  • psichology
  • eye gazing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On my first international travel that lasted 14 days, I backpacked around Europe and did only Couchsurfing. Surprisingly, my travel story has been published by the biggest Lithuania magazines.

Went backpacking alone for two months in South East Asia. There, I became an English language teacher for a day, met the first real love of my life, and drove a scooter in a remote island through a subtropical storm.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have many interests, I love any type of self-exploration and development. At the moment, I am building my own drone to be able to shoot the highest quality videos(recently discovered a passion for videography). I enjoy dancing and would like to learn to dance salsa. Also, I love doing sports, I frequently play basketball and tennis.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you my stories, my support, understanding and genuine smile. Apart from that, I can teach you my meditation technique, and plant-based cooking recipes. Also, I am one of the best CS reference writers, so by hosting me you will be awarded afterwards;)))

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Lithuania, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Deivydas ’s full profile.

My Groups