Marc & Laura van Iwaarden's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc & Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish, Turkish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Wageningen University
  • From Nijkerk, Gelderland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are Marc & Laura, Dutch and Canadian, passionate about travel and meeting new friends!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As avid travellers ourselves we love the backpacker lifestyle and culture, and now that we have our own place and jobs this is a small way we can give back and stay connected with the community.

Interests

People, purpose, spirituality, cultures, languages (Duolingo 😃), running.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After getting married we got to live on five different continents in 2 years. Recent highlight was getting to experience the salt flats in Bolivia.

What I Can Share with Hosts

or surfers: stories, food, sports, games, & meaningful talks ♥️

Friday at 6pm we turn our phone off for a 24 hour detox. If you arrive in this window we are available by pigeon or smoke signals 😜 just kidding we can figure something out.

Most Saturday mornings at 9am you will find us going to ParkRun in the river valley. If you don’t know what that is we would love to take you. Marc runs and Laura walks and it’s a nice way to wake up and start the day with others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Mexico, Myanmar, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Canada, Netherlands, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc & Laura’s full profile.

My Groups