Mariusz Lesniewski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariusz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning English, Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Accountant
  • Master's in finance and accounting.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover the world

ABOUT ME
I am a positive easy-going symphatetic traveller from Poland. I work (and currently live) as accountant in the capital of Silesia - Katowice city.
Enjoy travelling much. I believe only through travels you can really discover the world, local people and vibe and their cultures. I always learn something new: local cuisine nature history and of course local people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great initiative, interesting idea, unforgettable adventures. Couchsurfing is one of the best international website and idea which I have ever met. It's a place where travelling doesn't mean only consumption and spending money.

Interests

- sport. I work out at gym. I am also keen on swimming and running
- travelling,
- fashion,
- economy/finance/investments. That's why I chose this field of education.
- interesting movies
- photography
- good book,

  • italian food
  • minimalism
  • hitchhiking
  • travelling
  • gym

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite writers:
- Wiktor Suworow,
- George Orwell,
- Karol May,
- Henryk Sienkiewicz

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Erasmus Master's studies in Italy (February-May 2016). Sound very ordinary like a normal exchange program but for me it was priceless experience. I met a lot of people with different countries. I had an opportunity to talk party cook and travel along magnificent country known as Italy.

Teach, Learn, Share

- polish history and culture,
- conversations about travelling,

What I Can Share with Hosts

- interesting conversations about travelling, we can share opinions and points of view about our countries and cultures
- I am familiar with polish cuisine so I can cook for you
- teaching polish or practicing English

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariusz’s full profile.

My Groups