Aleksandra Góralczyk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 11% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.


  • 18 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Chinese, German, Norwegian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Researcher
  • Biologist
  • From Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a crazy (positive crazy) girl with a lot of unusual passions and probably inflated ambition ;)
I study biology and environmental protection, but sometimes I've some extra classes in other subjects...
And last year I've just fallen in love with 3D (but 2D also) graphic designing and animation creation, but I've also started to learn other foreign languages...
(Almost) every day I try to improve my English, German, Norwegian, and... Chinese. I wish to be multilingual - that's another great adventure for me - so if you wish to learn me your native language even just a little bit - you are welcome 1000 times.

I used to be a volunteer in many non-profit organizations but since adult life is calling - I'm a working person right now, less involved in volunteering, but still, I love work camps and working in multilingual, international teams.
Helping others and helping the environment and blah blah blah many reasons I've to do what I'm doing.

I'm a freelancer. Graphic designer and English teacher at a local language school.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love people, I love to meet them and spend some time with them (and cook other local dishes and whatever you like). The biggest reward is for me to listen to your histories and adventures - everyone is for me like a book.
In the future, I'll make my own (I mean - not rented) home full of friends, guests, and so on. I'll also be a guest in their houses, towns, and countries!

I'm a small traveler, who usually hikes this world alone (but I like to be in somebody's company of course!). This is why I really understand, how helpful could be people from Couchsurfing and so on :)


Travel, foreign traditions, and culture, hitchhiking,
sports (it depends on my mood - bicycling, swimming, dancing,
books (I read very a lot), history of the Middle Ages on different continents (above all everyday life of people).....
Toxicology (Yeah, that's really my passion in life, so I like to spend my spare time on it).

I draw and paint (when I feel inspired and free-spirited).
I'm learning to play flutes (different flutes like a tin whistle, and recorder)

Now I'm immersing myself in Chinese culture, so I'm spęding a lot of time on studying, reading books about China as well as I'm trying to read some poems and classic literature (but usually in English or with English transcription next to original text) breaks from practicing the Chinese language.

  • culture
  • books
  • environment
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • sports
  • archery
  • biology
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

It's for some people surprising, but I really love folks melody :) but I can listen to almost (ALMOST) everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have achieved aims, that I had called that were impossible for me.
I'm realizing my dreams (in a turtle speed, but constantly)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook some traditional polish dishes. I can show you my city, my country, and its beautiful history and nature, I can play for you on my flutes

What I Can Share with Hosts

stories! if I have time - my cooking and more :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Norway, Slovakia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.

My Groups