Фотографии пользователя A

Профиль прошел верификацию

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена

Принимает гостей

  • Процент ответов: 100%
  • Последний раз на сайте: около 8 часов назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя A.

Обзор

  • 38 отзывов 25 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Знает Arabic, English; изучает Spanish
  • 29, Мужской
  • Пользователь с 2015
  • Student
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Из Kuwait
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

"Remember that the happiest people are not those getting more, but those giving more. " H. Jackson Brown, Jr. "Generosity is giving more than you can, and pride is taking less than you need. " - Khalil Gibran

Hey everyone, my name is Aziz! I live between my home country of Kuwait and the US (around the NYC area to be specific).

I've been using Couchsurfing mainly to meet up with locals during my travels or to hangout with travelers at home. I also host and surf from time to time. At this point, I cannot host anyone in Kuwait, but I'll gladly take you on a local's tour of Kuwait. If I’m in the US, I can gladly host you but you have to mention the word “Potato” in the beginning of your request because I get many requests and I can’t accommodate everyone. Also, I’m always traveling or busy at times so I don’t know my schedule far in advance so messaging me no more than one week before your arrival is ideal.

I'm passionate about everything that elevates the human experience whether through technology, education, economics, or sound public policy. I'm attracted to ideas that have the potential to improve the standard of living and quality of human life.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

Meet locals and learn about different points of view.
Clarify misconceptions and discover the human experience at its many facets.

Интересы

Big sports fan. My favorite sports are soccer, American football, basketball, boxing, tennis, and handball (in that order).

Scuba diving. Been doing it since I was 14. Anything water-related really: swimming, fishing, sailing, free diving.

I also love food (who doesn't ?!) and I’m a part owner of a chain of Acai shops.

  • education
  • environment
  • meditation
  • politics
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • business
  • computer science
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • freelancing
  • philosophy
  • religion
  • software
  • food
  • hollywood
  • research
  • sharing economy
  • real estate
  • empowerment
  • social entrepreneurship
  • stock market

Музыка, кино и книги

Blah blah blah
Just ask me!

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Running with the bulls in Pamplona, Spain
Scuba dive with Whale Sharks
Walk up the Great Wall of China
Fry an egg on top of a car
Helicopter over the Grand Canyon
Dune bashing across the Arabian desert
Met a current world leader in person
Stand within 5 meters of a Lion in the wild
Appear on American TV
Visit all 7 Wonders of the New World + Pyramids of Giza
Eat pigeon, hamster, deer, ostrich, frog, and camel meat

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I can teach you Arabic if you are up for the challenge.
I would love to learn about your country, culture, and traditions.
Let's share travel stories, a meal, or a cup of tea/coffee.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

I live between New York and Kuwait City. Kuwait is not really touristy. Most travel forums recommend not to visit the country, but you should! Kuwait is all about its people and culture, and not so much about its places or touristy attractions.

Let's a share a traditional Kuwaiti meal and some tea after. I can share my knowledge of the region's history, culture, politics, and social life.

If you offer to cook a meal or bring a souvenir from your country, your chances of getting hosted will significantly improve!

Где я побывал(-а)

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Где я жил(-а)

Kuwait, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя A.

Мои группы