Brina Stančič's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brina’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovene, Spanish; learning Croatian, French, Swedish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • BSc in Biology, MSc in Molecular Medicine
  • From Ljubljana, Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a very social, outgoing girl who spent the last three years studying abroad. I am in love with travelling, meeting new people, new cultures and learning from them. I am a very easygoing person who loves having fun, (Irish) dancing, socializing... Basically I am up to most of the things. Good conversations and interesting people are what I am looking for which is why I am on Couchsurfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I would like to see the hidden parts of the cities that only local people know and meet as many people as I can :)


I love travelling, learning new languages, love dancing (salsa, irish dances), listening to music, reading, walking and I love nature.

  • animals
  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • walking
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • biology
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to everything, from ˝oldies goldies˝, country music, I enjoy salsa, reggeaton, irish music, hip hop, rap, everything :) It really depends on my mood :D
I like everything written by Jody Picoult, John Green, Khaled Hosseini, as well as classics, greek plays...
In terms of movies: Still Alice, Gone Girl, Whiplash, James Bonds, everything with Meryl Streep!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding in Colombia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some slovenian words, about slovenian culture and our food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences and I can guide you around our beautiful capital, Ljubljana

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Netherlands, Slovenia, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Brina’s full profile.