Amaresh Balaji's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amaresh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Kannada; learning Japanese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineer
  • Bachelor's in mechanical engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I live in the maximum city of India - Mumbai! I hail from Bangalore. Was born in London and moved to US for few years and we decided to head back to our mother country. I used to manage operations of our business in Mumbai & West India.
Moved to US in 2021 and I've been in Houston.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To interact with people., To get to know different cultures and understand them well.

Interests

An avid tourer, have been to Leh-Ladakh solo on my motorcycle in 2016. It took me 21 days, and 8000km and odd both ways from Bangalore.
Was a vocalist, drummer and percussionist.
Used to ride bicycle for long distances (now I don't own a cycle). Conquered few hill stations in and around Bangalore.
Second generation entrepreneur from my family.

  • yoga
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • entrepreneurship
  • innovation
  • bicycle touring
  • motorcycle touring
  • social entrepreneurship
  • hot yoga
  • music,

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, metal, Carnatic classical, soothing music.
Books of Leadership, entrepreneur, emotional intelligence.
Thriller movies and ones that have story.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ridden solo on motorcycle to Ladakh

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to teach whatever I know, learn business and whatever possible, share ideas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Japan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Amaresh’s full profile.