Marco  de gregorio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Chinese (Simplified), French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Phd student
  • No education listed
  • From Burtenbach, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciao,
I'm Marco from Germany/Bavaria and at the moment im staying in würzburg to work on a phd in physics. I am a vegetarian, easy going and like the idea of extending my horizon through interesting discussions about various topics.
And it would be nice to get some help in improving my more than basic chinese, french (and italian) knowledge, or even my rudimentary spanish understanding skills.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am interested to meet people from all over the world and learn something about different worldviews.

Interests

Swimming, reading, Meeting New people, snowboarding, skiing, wakeboarding, snorkling, wandering, mountainbiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like minimal Electronic Music, but also Hip hop and rock.
My favourite Book is "Sternstunden der Menschheit" and "1984"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- have survived studying physic.
- swam through a Pool with little sharks in sea world, florida.
- studied 3 years in the scenic city hamburg.
- seen a big barracuda a few Meters away in Mexiko while i was snorkling.
- have been at an original full-moon party
- swam with wild hector-dolphins in n.z.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some stories from my life in the south of Germany and my 10 month of travelling and can share some good german electronic Music if you're interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Impressions from the south of Germany and travelling around, philosophical thoughts, travel experience, advice for various destinations, help in the housekeeping etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco ’s full profile.