Ire Berdugo Sánchez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ire’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Selection Specialist
  • Bachelor's degree
  • From San José, San José, Costa Rica
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello beautiful people!! Hola gente linda!!! Olá, pessoal bonito!!!

My name is Irene, but you can call me Ire ☺️ I consider myself an adventurous person open to new experiences!

I thrive on exploring new horizons and connecting with people from all walks of life. I'm a true "people person" who values cultural diversity and unique perspectives. Whether it's playing in the waves 🌊 or hiking in the mountains 🏔️, nature fuels my adventurous spirit.

Recently, I've discovered a newfound love for watching sports, and honestly, I'm still surprised about it! Formula 1 🏎️ is the one I follow closely, and basketball 🏀 a bit less, but I genuinely enjoy watching any sport! So whether it's cheering on a game or race with beers 🍻, embarking on an outdoor adventure🌋, enjoying fancy drinks🥂, exploring culture,🎭 volunteering, (or suggest something different), COUNT ME IN!

The beach 🏝️ is my favorite place; nothing beats the tranquility of a beach at sunset 🌅 with good friends and drinks.

Yoga 🧘🏻‍♀️keeps me grounded, balancing my buzzing energy with just the right amount of peace that I need in my life.

After some time away from the app, apologies if I have unanswered messages. I'm excited to reconnect and meet amazing people like you on Couchsurfing.

I'm here to share laughs, stories, and unforgettable moments! Hope to meet you soon! ✨

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I deeply value human connection and the opportunity to share authentic experiences. While I can't currently host due to my small apartment :(, I've previously enjoyed hosting people at my mom's house. Now, my brother continues this tradition and occasionally hosts couchsurfers at his place.

Starting from December 2024, I'm planning to take a sabbatical to travel and explore the world. I'm eager to meet people from all corners of the globe, and perhaps share adventures together.

For me, Couchsurfing is the perfect platform to connect with diverse individuals, exchange stories, and create unforgettable memories.

I'm excited for the adventures that lie ahead and the amazing people I hope to meet along the way.

Interests

I'm deeply passionate about exploring the world and immersing myself in diverse cultures. I'm thrilled about my upcoming plans for the next year!

I dream of conquering majestic peaks, camping under starry skies, and paddling along tranquil wathers. While I'm not religious, nature fuels my spirit and inspires me to seek new horizons.

Giving back to society is fundamental to my values. I'm eager to make a meaningful impact through volunteering and social initiatives that promote environmental conservation, education, and community development.

I prioritize continuous personal growth and learning, always seeking to broaden my knowledge and enrich my experiences.

I'm currently rediscovering my love for reading, a passion I cherished before university, and I'm excited to delve back into it.

I also find joy in attending concerts, exploring museums, experiencing theater productions, watching movies, and engaging in board game nights—all activities that foster connection and enjoyment.

  • dancing
  • beer
  • yoga
  • partying
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • psychology
  • volunteering
  • adventure
  • beach
  • drinks
  • formula 1

Music, Movies, and Books

This changes a lot!!!

At the moment, I think my favorite movie is somewhere between "Eat, Pray, Love" and "Les Miserables."

I've had a deep love for the Harry Potter book series since childhood!!! Also, my teenage self adored Isabel Allende as an author.

My 'liked' playlist on Spotify is incredibly diverse—it spans from instrumental music to reggaeton, through country, indie, R&B, regional Mexican, and an endless etcetera!!!! Literally anything but metal haha.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering and traveling! I believe both are incredible ways to expand your mind and learn new things! There's no way you come back the same after a trip or participating in volunteering!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to learning, teaching, and sharing everything I can! These are activities I deeply enjoy and actively seek out. Whether it's diving into new cultures, mastering a skill, or exchanging ideas, count me in! Let's explore, grow, and inspire together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Nicaragua

Join Couchsurfing to see Ire’s full profile.

My Groups