Julie Melicharová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Serbian; learning Latin
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Student
  • From Brno, South Moravian Region, Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

This year I´m finishing highschool and I´m planning my gab year (which I really deserve :D), before I go to study social anthropologie and social works.

I work as a waitress/bartender in a cafe. I don´t like the expression "work" because it´s more like my hobby and I realy love it.

A big part of my life is a volunteering for Amnesty International, where I help as a activist (plan some culture events, create a posters, ...) and as a lecturer (we visite some school and speak about human´s rights with children). Than I volunteer for Bwindi coffe, it´s a fair trade NPO. And I´ve been volunteering many times for lots of smaller czech NPO (collections, organising a movie festival, art projects, ...)

And of course, traveling is my big passion. But since I´ve turned to 18 I started to travel on my own. It´s usually a low-budget, adventurous trip and I prefer to travel by hich-hiking, not just becouse of the money, but I think it´s the best way how you can really get known the people, discover the place and learn about the culture.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traviling and discoveing authentic cultures - NO hotels!


Traveling, art, making coffee

  • arts
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • live music
  • sports
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Punk, rock, reggae, ska, balcan music
Intouchebles, Muller´s crossing, Life is beautiful, ...
Paulo Coelho, Mario Puzzo, George Orwel, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

every hitch-hike trip!

Teach, Learn, Share

beautiful life

What I Can Share with Hosts


Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Georgia, Germany, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Montenegro, Netherlands, Palestine, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, Uganda, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile.

My Groups