Johan Fredrik Skarsten's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johan Fredrik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Norwegian Bokmål; learning Japanese, Slovene
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student at University of Bergen
  • Computer science
  • From Bergen, Vestland, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi.

My name is Johan I'm 29 from Norway. I study computer science and enjoy befriending people around the world :)

I'm a scout and an IAESTE member, so hit me up if you're the same^^

I co-host together with my roommate https://couchsurfing.page.link/MRAVPnBPLkVCwfwN7

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the concept of being able to meet a local, be with them and get to know the culture on a totally different level, in comparison to staying at a hotel.

As you live with the host you can explain your culture and you can both share your knowledge about the world and become richer in understanding.

Interests

I've been a Scout for 20 years and love being in the outdoor and explore the unknown.

I started climbing 10 years ago and have loved it ever since.

I try to read litterateur 1 hour a day, but it's harder the older I get 😩

  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • art
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • learning new things
  • museums
  • climbing
  • being in nature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I would have to say Svalbard, it's an amazing place, I was lucky enough to see a polar bear with cubs.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about Scandinavian culture and the Norwegian language. If you have a wish to survive the coming zombie apocalypse I can teach you the way of nature and what I learned though scouting.

I can share stories about my travels and would love to hear about yours!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greenland, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Johan Fredrik’s full profile.