Tereza Hrubá's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • I study journalism and spanish filology in Olomouc.
  • From Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian Region, Czechia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Tereza and I am from Czech republic. I am 20 years old girl, living in the third biggest city in our republic - Ostrava. I study journalism and spanish filology and I've been to Erasmus on Canary Islands. I love traveling, reading books, watching hockey, meeting new friends and food. I write a blog about my life, my travels and places where you can go to eat something or to get a coffee → www.enthusiaster.cz I'm allergic to lactose, so if I refuse any food with milk, cheese, or other milk product, I do not want to offend you and trust me sometimes I'm suffering even more than you, because I used to be a cheese lover. One day I would love to become a hockey commentator and I also want to write a book. I am a irreclaimable dreamer and I am just living the life as it goes by. I do not smoke and i do not use any drugs except of coffee. I found couchsurfing thanks to my friend and I think its just amazing! I am very excited about it and I can't wait to meet new people! You are welcome to read my feedback and find out something more about me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

WHY AM I ON COUCHSURFING?

I think it is the best way to know and meet new people! It is always great to know and see places through eyes of locals! I'd rather be a local for a week than a tourist for a day.

I would love to host some people at my home, but its a little bit complicaded, cause I still live with my parents and there is not a lot of tourist and travelers in our town, which is definitely a pity because Ostrava is a nice industrial place with long history and a distinctive charm.

Interests

  • walking
  • board games
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • camping
  • adventure
  • reading books
  • harry potter
  • exploring new places
  • playing piano
  • taking photos
  • collecting postcards

Music, Movies, and Books

I like and listen to almost everything. Some of my favourites bands and singers are for example The Beatles, Nickelback, Walking on cars, Imagine Dragons, Bastille, One republic, Maroon 5, Sia, Ed Sheeran, Mika, Conor Maynard, Enrique Iglesias, Eminem, Owl City, TATU, Green Day, 30 Seconds to Mars and more.

We have also some great czech bands and interprets as Mandrage, Voxel, Nebe, We on the moon, Doga, Ewa Farna, Chinaski and more. If you want to know our music more, you can find it on Youtube.

I read almost everything what has a great story and my favourite movies are those with sharks as Jaws and other, Harry Potter, Jurassic Park, The Planet of the Apes. I also love comedies from all over the world and we can not forget to Disney cartoons.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can not pick one, so you will have to find out on your own, when we will meet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, England, France, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza’s full profile.