Camilo Lpz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 11% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 91 references 76 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Portuguese, Romanian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Cologne Business School
  • BA International Business
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I think that helping others is the best way to give back to whatever you believe/are grateful for. This world needs more bridges and less walls and in order to achieve this we have to get out of our comfort zone and get to know different types of people. Only then we will be able to understand each other and speak the same language of kindness. My international background has helped me achieve that and every day I learn something new specially thanks to the people that I meet. My main goals in life are reaching for this state of 'eudaimonia', helping anyone as much as I can and 'sapere aude'. Instead of pointing out our differences lets focus on what we are alike because regardless of our origin, believes, languages, country, etc., we all want the same thing which is to accept the 'life' we think we deserve.
Ig: camilo_lpzcvs / camilolpz_cuevas

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Geeting to know people from other nations helps to break the stereotypes that we have from one another and learn from each other so that we create a better world. Also, a great way to make new friends, share experiences, help others and learn more about yourself.

Interests

I like to play chess. I have been in some competitions so I could say I'm good. I also like dogs, I have 2 Vizslas back at home. I really like art, specially from hispanic artists like: Rufino Tamayo, Rafael Coronel, Botero, Diego Rivera, Jose Clemente Orozco, David Alfaro Siqueiros, Leonora Carrington, Remedios Varo, etc, but I also know from the most famous ones worldwide. I watch tons of series: Rick & Morty, House of Cards, Skins, Family Guy, Merli, Dragon Ball, Malcom, HIMYM, Suits, Modern Family, Grace & Frankie, American Horror Story, Bojack, Law & Order, etc.

  • theater
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • working out
  • meditation
  • partying
  • politics
  • chess
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • art
  • tv series
  • mma
  • gym
  • self-development

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music. I like listening to music in several languages even if I can't speak them.
Movies I don't tend to see a lot but I like horror ones, thriller ones, and action ones.
As for books my favourite are from spanish and latinamerican writers. Also a couple of English and few American ones. Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Julio Cortazar, Carlos Fuentes, Juan Rulfo, Juan Villoro, etc. to name a few of them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working in Karlsruhe
Solo backpacking euro trip for over a month
Studying and working in Vienna
Studying and working in Cologne
All my travels and the people that I've meet along this journey of life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer great Mexican food, I love to cook and I believe I'm good at it. Great conversation regarding art, philosophy, history, politics, economics and music. Good recomendations on places to visit. And last but not least, if you want, I could teach you some of the languages that I speak.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mexican hospitality, a place to rest, some traditional food, good conversation, a tour around the city, going out with my friends, friendship.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilo’s full profile.