Tomáš Polanský's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomáš’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • recently graduated
  • university
  • From Žilina, Žilina, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I am a guy from Slovakia who likes traveling and meeting new people from all around the world. I graduated from communication science, so I am quite talkative, and funny (at least what people say) and I have always been looking for new adventures in my life. That is why I have done 7 student exchange programs and internships abroad while living in 5 different countries. I also like all kind of sports, movies, games, and music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a nice way to meet local people and spend time with them. I have always received many recommendations from all my hosts that have helped me to get to know the city and its culture better.

Interests

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • nature
  • friends
  • fun
  • adventures
  • storytelling
  • sport
  • cities
  • exploring
  • hanging out

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music. It is simple in my case, I listen everything, it does not matter which genre it is. When I like something I just listen to it. That is the reason why I usually do not even know who is the author of the songs I like to listen. I am really into movies and I like going to the cinema. I like plenty of genres, but especially the ones based on true stories and also action, comedy, sci-fi, and cartoons. About books, it is more complicated and I do not often read them, even though I have to admit I started to read more recently.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There were so many amazing things I have done in my life because I have been always trying enjoying every single moment. I cannot choose only one thing, it is not possible for me. I can at least mention some of them:
- I was an English teacher in Vietnam's school where I taught children.
- I did an amazing road trip in the USA.
- I did a cool road trip through Europe.
- I have done 7 exchange mobilities abroad.
- I created a video that has more than 3 million views.
- I have played for 3 years in the theatre.
- I have been doing sports since I was 5.
- I traveled the whole of the Netherlands in 2 days by old shitty bike.
- I have met so many great people and made many friends across countries.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn new things and I would be happy if I can enrich my mind with a new fact every day. All experience we got, the more we know. I like to explore even if it is not an area I am not really interested in. You never know when you will use it. I like to share my experience with others and I am happy if I can help someone else. That is all about, people should help each other.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience, sense of humor, stories, travels, recommendations, good time, positive vibes, and of course I would like to tell you more about Slovakia!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomáš’s full profile.

My Groups