Ege Öztürk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ege’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Turkish; learning French, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Rep in TUI
  • Life
  • From Kuşadası, Aydın, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATED 2024 APRIL

• Hey everyone! I'm Ege and I live in Kuşadası with my family. I dropped out the university in 2022 spring after my Erasmus in Spain. I decided that I should travel instead of studying while I'm still young and have the energy. So I'm spending my summers working hard and exploring the world for the rest of the year. So after spending a winter full of travels, now it's time to return to working life. Although it's not so convinient for me to host, I'm so willing to host as much as I can. I'm working 5.5 days a week and staying at the hotel I'm working in but it's only 15 minutes drive to my home so I'll do my best to hang out and be around if I'm hosting you! Even if I'm not there, my parents will be more than happy to host you with their broken English :)

❗️Please read my "Why I'm on Couchsurfing" section. And only accept my request or send me a request if you agree on this.

• I believe that with every person I meet, I know myself more and more. Interracting with people is the best way to learn new things and discover yourself.

• I'm a person with an old soul in a young body. (Which means please don't ask me about parties ;)

• I'm a vegetarian since March 2019 and my aim is to leave an habitable environment for the future generations :)

• Motto: You get what you give in life. (Even if sometimes it takes long time to return to you)

❗️Please don't send me a request if the dates you want to stay are blocked, this means I won't be at home due to my travels so even if you text me know that it won't be possible to host!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

READ THIS ⬇️

My 1st solo travel; Finland was so expensive and I had no money, depending on a very low budget, I thought this app would help me to save money, I sent requests everyone doesn't matter who (spent all the money I saved on fancy food)

My 3rd solo travel; I started my trip with the same mentality as the first one, Belgium, Netherlands...these countries don't help low budgets. At the end of my trip, everything has changed, traveling is not about the places you see, it is all about the people you meet on the road and I guess I started using this app for its main reason.

Now I don't mind staying with people or not anymore, if I want to meet and spend some time with new people, I send requests to those who I think I'd get along well. Sometimes I want to be alone and just go to a hostel with my headphones on. So if you have recieved a request from me, you can be sure that you're really someone I'd like to know.

Some days I spent more money for groceries than I'd spend on accomodation because I like to share. So please don't feel bad if I buy you bananas, wine, chocolates, dinner etc...

But sometimes, I really don't have money, like most of us here and I really need to save money on accomodation. I'm not from Norway nor Switzerland, I'm from Turkey, we have one of the worst economies in the world so every cent counts. This app is an amazing way of meeting people all around the world and like I said it's the people you meet on the road, that's what makes it special but on the other hand you save money so that you can travel more and meet more people in the future???

So to those who say "COUCHSURFING IS NOT FREE AIRBNB" I know it is not and I like you, thank you for helping me to save money for my future trips and I'd like to know you.

To those who say "THIS IS NOT A DATING APP", it is definitely not, I'm aware of that. But what if you meet the one here one day? Will you say "Oh shit, I wish we had met on a different app, sorry I can't love you, bye." Let's all be logical for a minute.

Those who has never hosted a guy and hosted dozens of girls, don't worry, I'll never ever send you a request because I know you won't host me, at the same time, I won't host you as well.

Interests

USELESS INFO, YOU DON'T NEED TO READ

I love learning languages as you can see on my profile so I'm always up to learn new words in your language, I'm not promising I'll remember them forever but it'd be nice to have a small space in my mind for those words...

Also I translate songs just for hobby on a website. When I hear a new song that I like, I just go and translate it :)

I played football 5 years as a goalie, even though I was playing at the back, I always loved attacking and I was taking the freekicks ⚽️ And I'm still very interested in football

I played tennis for a short period 🎾

I used to play drum but it has been years so probably I've almost forgetten it. But I'm a quick learner so I believe I'll learn it again in the future :)

I loooooooveeee cycling, I have a road bike. My record distance is 150KMs so far :) In the future I want to take a bike tour in Europe 🚴🏻

  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • languages
  • football
  • formula 1

Music, Movies, and Books

USELESS INFO, YOU DON'T NEED TO READ

It's not possible to describe my music taste here, I listen 'almost' everything. But I listen to Spanish Pop-Rock/Rock mostly and sometimes I'm really obsessed with Asian music, especially Japanese rock :3

My fav serie is "The Office", I've watched it 3 times :)

I really love movies that are based on a real story...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

USELESS BUT INTERESTING INFO

Deciding to drop off university and start traveling, even though my parents are not the biggest fans of my plan xd

I have 1000+ strike on Duolingo :3

I've not done it yet but my biggest dream is to walk El Camino.

My trips:

2022, September, 3 weeks - 🇫🇮🇪🇪🇱🇻🇱🇹🇩🇰🇩🇪
2022, December, 6 days - 🇸🇪🇸🇯
2023, January, 5 days - 🇨🇵
2023, March, 3 weeks - 🇧🇪🇳🇱🇩🇪
2023, April/May, 17 days - 🇸🇰🇭🇷🇸🇮🇩🇪🇨🇿
2023, November, 2 days - 🇬🇷
2023, November, 7 days - 🇸🇰🇭🇺🇦🇹
2023, November/December, 26 days - 🇬🇷🇧🇬🇪🇦🇦🇩
2024, January, 1 week - 🇦🇹
2024, February, 3 weeks - 🇵🇱🇮🇸
2024, March, 3 weeks - 🇮🇹🇻🇦🇸🇲

Teach, Learn, Share

USELESS INFO, YOU DON'T NEED TO READ

I love to compare the cultures of different countries so I'm always open to talk about traditions and weird things that people do in some countries. I also can make you fall in love with Turkey even though I hate it hahaha

I can show you some cool Turkish bands and singers. Listening to music is like half of my life, I find a lot of things in the songs that I can't find in life. And believe me, Turks know how to make music.....

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ege’s full profile.

My Groups